Is Andrew being naive?

• Is Andrew being naive?

"I am willing to walk with the Leader of the Opposition in Tower Hill, and I may just turn up in Whitfield Town. I will be writing to the Leader of the Opposition to invite her to discuss this important measure of coordinating access to closed communities for representatives of differing political persuasions. Hopefully this small step will lead to other steps that will eventually remove garrisons from our political landscape. "

The fact that she walked out before you started your speech is a clear indication of what her attitude is. How many times did the former PM reach to her? Yuh talk like yuh nuh have nothing fi duh.

Mek she guhwhey she ah leggo beast an termite dont it...

Yep...mi memba dem "reach out" deh...LOL

man fi fool ...but nuh suh

Bruce tried this nonsense and ended up being very tribal. Andy needs to stop sounding like Liad Bruce!

Wait ... weren't there people calling for consensus? Then when the opposition refused to talk to the gov't and the gov't proceeded without them the gov't was criticised for not including the opposition. Damn if you do ... damn if you don't.

Andrew need fi get real and understand that bitter Portia will not be doing anything with him .... simply figet bout har.

Don't get it, he is dammed if he does or don't! If he don't say the right things we will say she should have done this or that. Fact is he cant invent words.. If Garrison politics need to be eradicated then he should say that.. Don't see why he should not. Wether or not is doable in a short time is of a different matter. i think it takes a generation, but we can start now.

suh exactly HOW do they intend to end garrison politics? rhetoric sounds empty, i say get on with it and show something some effort towards that end.

alas however, election is hust around the corner and so garrison is soon to become flavour of the month again because it guarantees seats ...

So what was so important that Portia had to leave and do !!

That is the heights of slackness. On one of the biggest historical days in Jamaica's history Portia the leader of the Oppostion left the ceremony before the PM addressed the crowd......Totally disrespectful and slack.

She needs to follow Bruce and go.

btw is Bruce still an MP ?

yup he is and i think he might run again

Did she really walk out? Sorry I find that hard to believe....

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                    Did she really walk out? Sorry I find that hard to believe....
                    LOL .... dude .... its Portia.

She told her supporters hours earlier that she had a church function to attend.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
                        She told her supporters hours earlier that she had a church function to attend.
                        Really .... that function sounded like a political platform to me.

Actually the termite thing was long after the first reach out...made at the inauguration.

Ok, that was a mistake for her to leave early for the "church function".
                            It reflects poorly on her to leave during the ceremony.

Termite reference was within the first few months of the regime

Mentioning something about unity at an inaugural is absolutely inadequate (in fact ALL PM's do that as a matter of course suh is juss word sound dat) ...to overcome the distrust and dislike between the tribesany outreach has to be consistent and sincere over time.

That goes for whosoever is in power...but this guy Gelding switched to the tribal mode pretty early in the game with the termite label...urged on by his compadres

Too bad