Holness says he is pro-business

• Holness says he is pro-business

Just two days to go before ascending to the position of Prime Minister, Andrew Holness is sending a strong signal to the private sector that he is pro-business.
    Mr. Holness was addressing business leaders in another of the Meet the Ministers series put on by the law firm Samuda and Johnson.
    The prime minister designate told members of the business sector that his meeting with them on the eve of taking up the mantle of Prime Minister was to send an unequivocal message that he was on the side of growth.
    He explained however that this growth should not exclude human development and fiscal responsibility.
    “This is a way to pursue a pro-business agenda, to pursue a human development agenda and to maintain fiscal discipline and that requires a culture change in our business class,” Mr. Holness said
    Mr. Holness told the business leaders the dense bureaucracy that results in slow economic development must be changed.
    “In my saying that I am pro-business we will tackle bureaucracy and inefficiency, we will tackle corruption and we will be equitable in what we do,” he said.
    On the issue of his leadership style the Prime Minister designate says he will not be afraid to take unpopular and controversial decisions.
    He also explained that his first order of business after his appointment as Prime Minister on Sunday will be to appoint a new Cabinet.

"“In my saying that I am pro-business we will tackle bureaucracy and inefficiency"

... GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! With the obstacle called the PNP and their agents throughout the private sector .... yuh need fi lower the expectation.

Always a good reason for JLP failure, huh?

That's called the disclaimer.

JLP failure ?

lol! woii ! yuh mean the 7% growth dem leave di PNP wid in 1989 ?

high time unnuh stap di fvckery..

“This is a way to pursue a pro-business agenda, to pursue a human development agenda and to maintain fiscal discipline and that requires a culture change in our business class,” Mr. Holness said
            Wow...a JLP politician actually mentioned this key Roadblock & Bottleneck to national development...AKA the Brown Man Time Class Dysfunction.... time fi call dat animal what it is... and time to have a national debate on this instead of pretending this HUGE problem doesn't exist like stupid ostriches (the forum reps of this ignorant sub type know demself )

What do you plan to do about this problem Mr PM to be... let us know please. I'm sure as soon as you start addressing the matter your sycophants will suddenly "see the light" via your Letterhead..LOL

Or is it just more Political Flatulence?

First place wi haffi check is HEART !

Wi need to adopt Barbados Social Kontrak and class revolution..

No way to achieve growth an production without it.. um.. wait a minute.. well worst case we can become 2nd class citizens inna Merica.. oh.. wait..

Look like even yuh...di Senior Tribalist on yah & Chief Executive Ostrich ..start get Religion

One Liad's Self Immolation mussi shake yuh up badbad..LOL

Driva...doan tap atall!!