JLP puts up 12 female candidates

• JLP puts up 12 female candidates

JLP said today they have 12 female candidates for the next general elections, more than the PNP...

Marlene Malahoo-Forte is the sacrificial lamb in Central Westmoreland

12 female candidates for 60 seats, not good enough!
    JFJ need fi issue a statement pon dis.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
      12 female candidates for 60 seats, not good enough!
      JFJ need fi issue a statement pon dis.
      ... suppose they are the ones that are interested Hortical?

Or qualified for that matter...

JLP said today they have 12 female candidates for the next general elections, more than the PNP...

Marlene Malahoo-Forte is the sacrificial lamb in Central Westmoreland

...against Roger Clarke? Isn't that sad?

There are a lot of ladies at Amnesia Night Club in Ocho Rios who would be interested in running for MP.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
              There are a lot of ladies at Amnesia Night Club in Ocho Rios who would be interested in running for MP.
              .... thats how you pick them?

She's from there....could win.

...against Roger Clarke? Isn't that sad?
                  what u say he is gonna EAT her ..........DWL

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                    what u say he is gonna EAT her ..........DWL
                    LOL... good one dude!

Why is that sad Lazie?

Nah, cant win, wrong party ask Karl. Nuff people come form Westmoreland and lose there as they represent the 'wrong' party ask Russell Hammond

look for some good support coming in, as she has an influencial cousin the media who do a lot of community organization up here who nuh stop sing her praises.

You know how Westmoreland voters think Assassin?

Do you realise it is the ONGLE parish with 100 percent PNP representation

Say what you want about Roger but he is a good politician who knows how to organise at the grass roots level, a neophyte like Malahoo-Forte wont have a chance.

yeah mi nah expect her to win, but with politics if you have a never say no attitude and the will you have a better chance.

I learn never to write off anybody in politics but it is going to be a uphill task for her. What I am saying is she will have some support and some money coming from this end as her cousin think highly of her.