Jamaica and UAE sign open skies MoU

• Jamaica and UAE sign open skies MoU

Jamaica and the United Arab Emirates have signed an open skies air services Memorandum of Understanding (MoU).
    The signing took place on Monday during the International Civil Aviation Negotiation conference in Mumbai, India.
    Solicitor-General Douglas Leys signed on behalf of Jamaica.
    Under the agreement any number of designated airlines of both parties will have the right to perform scheduled air services.
    The UAE delegation designated Emirates Airline, Etihad Airways, Air Arabia, RAK Airways and FlyDubai as its national airlines under the Agreement.
    The MoU allows full flexibility on the routes, capacity, number of frequencies and types of aircraft, in any type of service.
    In addition, both parties agreed to allow unrestricted non-scheduled operations between the two countries.

Under the agreement any number of designated airlines of both parties will have the right to perform scheduled air services.
    Afta wi nuh ha' nuh airline?!?!

are you a twit or only pretending to be.. ?

Get over Vin Lawrence sinking that dream..

Hub wi seh !

:-)

Hub and latte!

Showah!

17% OF Air J.

Say it aint so Willi

when did we ever have a airline that coulda fly deh so?

you mussi a think bout Burrell helicoptor to rhatid

when did we ever have a airline that coulda fly deh so?

Suh plane cyaan tap ah gas station an top up??

woiiee mi Belly! Missa Touris Hexpert doan tap atall!!

Jah Know...dis Global Rum Bar ah di bes!!
                Last edited by Don1; October 22, 2011, 11:27 AM.

maybe innah di great Butch Stewart era..

...yep mi memba dat era...when losses started to accelerate due to a ******** poor business model

EasyJet/RyanAir/Southwest/Jet Blue/Spirit wi seh... Nat di "Atlantic Limousine"

Plus yuh can designate any pvt airline with National status. Red Jet seh dem aggo form anoddah airline HQed in Jam.

how much that cost and how many people a go tek that trek????

That's a diffrant proposition... Capability vs Viabilty

UAE/Dubai is growing to be the whole world's hub...ie the crossroads between Europe/Asia/Africa .. with linkages into North & South America... Not just for air traffic but for sea trade as well...do you know what that means?

Maybe not

don't believe you have to school anybody here on the development of the UAE. We never had a airline that it would make anything close to sense going there.

I have seen a few tourist from that side in Jamaica but very few. Maybe they will have Charter flights or private planes to Ja but it wouldn't make any sense for a small Jamaican airline to even think about it.

Jet Blue and Spirit only do a very few markets in the US.

You spoke of capability...Jamaica had the capability to serve that route

Whether it would be viable is a separate and unanswerable hypothetical