• Vybz Kartel’s companion fined $100 for ganja

Vybz Kartel’s companion fined $100 for ganja
    Wednesday, October 19, 2011

SHANE Williams, one of the men found in a hotel room with entertainer Vybz Kartel earlier this month, and who pleaded guilty to possession of ganja, was fined $100 when he appeared before the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate’s Court this morning.

Senior Magistrate Judith Pusey presided over the case.

Williams was one of three persons who were taken into custody along with the entertainer earlier this month after cops from the Flying Squad raided a hotel room in New Kingston where they were staying.

A search of the room turned up a small quantity of ganja and the four were subsequently arrested and charged.

Kartel has since been charged with murder, conspiracy to murder and illegal possession of a firearm in relation to the death of 27-year-old Barrington Burton o/c 'Bossie', a businessman/promoter of a Gregory Park address in St Catherine. Burton was murdered while he was standing with friends along Walkers Avenue in Gregory Park.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1bFk7RaZ0

All the persons who were involved with the arrest, prosecution and judgement of the person involved in this case should be fined $100M for grandly wasting our time and resources.

JA$100?!?!?! Are we serious?!???!

"A search of the room turned up a small quantity of ganja..."

Shld have been $1.

Di man dem find a spliff tail and made a court case out of it!!!!!! I can't believe dis sheeeeeet!

Media no easy you know? Companion? LOL.

I know! Was the weed found in the battery compartment of one of the dildos?

Why are we criminalising the youth with a buck $1.25 us fine , charge the boy with something of substance.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

charge him or fine him? yuh mean fine him, right?

Correct me but they have to charge him to fine him ? The fine is riduculous so why the stupid charge.Tek it off our law books.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

they do ... which is why your statement seemed like such a non sequitur ...

Why are we criminalising the youth with a buck $1.25 us fine , charge the boy with something of substance. is it the charge that is offensive to you or the fine?

Got you Gamma..both ..yuh know seh mi kinda slow.

.....cops from the Flying Squad .......

what's so funny about that, HL?

just for your education, the term is not a local one. maybe you will now be able to accept it.

Keep your bloody breeks on Mosiah.

Such a friggin waste of tax paid valuable resources. Look at the result:

Jamaica is a crime ridden place --and that all the "flying squad" could come up wid...raidin' Vybes cartel hotel.

Is the eejit cartel such a menace to the Jamaican society (in the overall scheme of things).....? Aren't there much bigger criminals to catch....? 'Specially those who dress in expensive suits and silk neckties...?
                            Darn hilarious if you ax me !!!
                            Last edited by HL; October 20, 2011, 09:41 AM.

he is that dangerous