Jamaica dun..dun dun dun

• Jamaica dun..dun dun dun

This evening on Junior Schools Challenge, they asked a question, What do you call the operator of a Pawn Shop?

The answer- Pawn Star!

(where is the emoticon with me washing my hands clean of Jamaica?)

Did they mean porn star?

This evening on Junior Schools Challenge, they asked a question, What do you call the operator of a Pawn Shop?

The answer- Pawn Star!

(where is the emoticon with me washing my hands clean of Jamaica?)

... somebody watching history channel.

Was it Munro, JC, C'Bar or Campion that gave that response? I know it wasn't Cornwall.

Junior Schools Challenge- Primary school.
          But a few years ago in the High school Schools Challenge they asked the William Knibb team to finish the following Jamaican proverb, "Rain a fall..."

Without blinking the William Knibb fellow started to answer "breeze a blow..." but luckily the quiz master stopped him quickly by finishing it "...but Dutty tough"

There is a story that in the 1980s they asked a team what is the Jamaican national flower and the response was 'Counter flour"

...so I am hearing now...kids should get extra credit for the answer then

Junior, Westman, junior. I know some schools should enter that competition, like how some neva win Schools Challenge before.

yuh joking doh, right? no man, yuh haffi name di school.

Good one!

vid of match

http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Pro...x/Videos/13138

go to 23:00 and see for yourself

I rest my case. My Kids don't watch TV so they would fail the questions on actresses, actors and sports figures. Does that mean they are Dunces? Nice psychological message you are sending JA.

6p=72 , what is P (all the student has to do is memorise the operation of multiplying both sides by 1/6). There is alot more going on there which cannot be discussed here . These are the memory questions that keep kids out of high school. Why not quiz them then fail them and tell them they aren't good enough for primary school.

Junior Schools Challenge- Primary school.
                        But a few years ago in the High school Schools Challenge they asked the William Knibb team to finish the following Jamaican proverb, "Rain a fall..."

Without blinking the William Knibb fellow started to answer "breeze a blow..." but luckily the quiz master stopped him quickly by finishing it "...but Dutty tough"

There is a story that in the 1980s they asked a team what is the Jamaican national flower and the response was 'Counter flour"

"what is the Jamaican national flower and the response was 'Counter flour"

Sickko ... maybe the quiz master didn't pronouce flower properly. You had me laffing this morning. I remember a while back you mentioned a dude singing "One in a million" putting in his own words ... classic.

'Worm inna Melon, clear up yu lifestyle'

You are known for making confusing posts but this one is among the most confusing I have seen.

How you expect to understand the deep wisdom of the Centaur when you have not achieved that level of enlightenment yet???