Jamaica dun..dun dun dun

lawd mi god!!!! sickko yuh just mek dem certify mi to rhatod!!!!

Chicken bat-ty outta door.
      Last edited by Willi; October 20, 2011, 11:24 AM.

That was a joke in the publication "National Gas" back in the 1970s. Funniest mag ever! I wish i had saved the copies.

Yuh recall that contaminated counter flowah was killing people back then? Quite a scare!

what kind of question that to ask a william knibb student.. that a question for a herbie or Russeas student.. Ask a WKHMS man or gal some sensible question...

i spoke to one of the guys who had done national gas to see if there were copies around but no luck ... at the time he said they were trying to do another magazine....if i am not mistaken it was published through UWI? i seem to recall that is what he told me.

IMHO it was right up there with MAD magazine in terms of quality of writing and cartoons.

Eternal Father bless our land
              guide us with thy frying pan
              Keep us free from weevle flour
              Let it cook for half an hour

To our leaders, Great defender
              Grant us dumplings from above
              Mackerel, stew peas ours forever
              Jamaica land we love
              Last edited by Gamma; October 20, 2011, 11:30 AM.

Better than Mad even, as far as Jamaica was concerned.

Mad talent for sure.

oops sorry will, change yours by accident ..... see second line.

LoL

Even better!

Sickko yuh deh pon form.........lol
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

"formerly sagest ....."

National Gas was a great publication, I remeber saving money to buy each copy as they came out...Cant forge the one with the scientists getting the poison out of the flour then feeding it to the dog and when he did not die immediately then dined on it themselves only to see the dog keel over

or the one with mackey the baller...people in the stands bawling for the coach to put on Mackey to go on and he went on the cheers of 'Mackey my baller'...Fuss tackle makey mek, him get a salad and the same crowd start booing him and saying him good for nothing

Who did you talk to, Livingston the cartoonist, I think he had moved to Boston at one time, used to work at Gleaner and Jamaica Record, I think

Gamma this is your home work, figure out this song..."the dog and the girl is mine, mine mine"

easy .... mccartney and jackson ... the girl is mine