music lovers
Curtis was BADDDDDDDDDDDDD
1965"Ain't It a Shame"Major Lance2091-1965"Nothing Can Stop Me"Gene Chandler31841**1965"(Gonna Be) Good Times"Gene Chandler4092-1965"(I've Got A Feeling) You're Gonna Be Sorry"Billy Butler-103-1965"You Can't Hurt Me No More"Gene Chandler4092-1966"He Will Break Your Heart"The Righteous Brothers-91-1966"Say It Isn't So"The Fascinations47--1967"Girls Are Out To Get You"The Fascinations139232**1967"I'm In Love"The Fascinations47--1967"Danger! She's A Stranger"The Five Stairsteps1689-1968"Don't Change Your Love"The Five Stairsteps1559-1969"Baby Make Me Feel So Good"The Five Stairsteps12101-1969"We Must Be In Love"The Five Stairsteps1788-1969"I Thank You Baby"June & Donnie
(Donny Hathaway & June Conquest)45--1969"Stay Close To Me"The Five Stairsteps-91-1970"Gypsy Woman"Brian Hyland-3421970"Stay Away From Me (I Love You Too Much)"Major Lance1367-1970"Must Be Love Coming Down"Major Lance31119-1970"I'm So Proud"The Main Ingredient1349-1972"I Thank You"
Reissue of 1969 recording "I Thank You Baby", with shorter title and modified artist credit.Donny Hathaway & June Conquest4192-1974"{It's Gonna Be} A Long, Long Winter"Linda Clifford75--1974"On and On" (from Claudine)Gladys Knight & The Pips25-1974"Um, Um, Um, Um, Um, Um"
New versionMajor Lance59--1975"Let's Do It Again"The Staple Singers11–1975"He Don't Love You (Like I Love You)"Tony Orlando & Dawn-1-1976"New Orleans"The Staple Singers470–1976"Something He Can Feel"Aretha Franklin128-1976"Jump"Aretha Franklin1772-1976"Hooked On Your Love"Aretha Franklin17--1976"Look Into Your Heart"Aretha Franklin1082-1977"A Piece Of The Action"Mavis Staples47--1977"It's Too Late"
New versionWalter Jackson75--1977"Curious Mind (Um, Um, Um, Um, Um, Um)"Johnny Rivers411978"More Than Just A Joy"Aretha Franklin51--1979"Between You Baby And Me"Linda Clifford14--1983"I'm So Proud"Deniece Williams28--1984"One Love/People Get Ready"Bob Marley & The Wailers--51985"People Get Ready"Jeff Beck & Rod Stewart-48491992"Giving Him Something He Can Feel"En Vogue16161994"I'm So Proud"The Isley Brothers64-1965
"Ain't It a Shame"
Major Lance
19652091-
"Nothing Can Stop Me"
Gene Chandler
196531841**
"(Gonna Be) Good Times"
Gene Chandler
19654092-
"(I've Got A Feeling) You're Gonna Be Sorry"
Billy Butler
1965-103-
"You Can't Hurt Me No More"
Gene Chandler
19664092-
"He Will Break Your Heart"
The Righteous Brothers
1966-91-
"Say It Isn't So"
The Fascinations
196747--
"Girls Are Out To Get You"
The Fascinations
1967139232**
"I'm In Love"
The Fascinations
196747--
"Danger! She's A Stranger"
The Five Stairsteps
19681689-
"Don't Change Your Love"
The Five Stairsteps
19691559-
"Baby Make Me Feel So Good"
The Five Stairsteps
196912101-
"We Must Be In Love"
The Five Stairsteps
19691788-
"I Thank You Baby"
June & Donnie
(Donny Hathaway & June Conquest)
196945--
"Stay Close To Me"
The Five Stairsteps
1970-91-
"Gypsy Woman"
Brian Hyland
1970-342
"Stay Away From Me (I Love You Too Much)"
Major Lance
19701367-
"Must Be Love Coming Down"
Major Lance
197031119-
"I'm So Proud"
The Main Ingredient
19721349-
"I Thank You"
Reissue of 1969 recording "I Thank You Baby", with shorter title and modified artist credit.
Donny Hathaway & June Conquest
19744192-
"{It's Gonna Be} A Long, Long Winter"
Linda Clifford
197475--
"On and On" (from Claudine)
Gladys Knight & The Pips
197425-
"Um, Um, Um, Um, Um, Um"
New version
Major Lance
197559--
"Let's Do It Again"
The Staple Singers
197511–
"He Don't Love You (Like I Love You)"
Tony Orlando & Dawn
1976-1-
"New Orleans"
The Staple Singers
1976470–
"Something He Can Feel"
Aretha Franklin
1976128-
"Jump"
Aretha Franklin
19761772-
"Hooked On Your Love"
Aretha Franklin
197617--
"Look Into Your Heart"
Aretha Franklin
19771082-
"A Piece Of The Action"
Mavis Staples
197747--
"It's Too Late"
New version
Walter Jackson
197775--
"Curious Mind (Um, Um, Um, Um, Um, Um)"
Johnny Rivers
"More Than Just A Joy"
Aretha Franklin
197951--
"Between You Baby And Me"
Linda Clifford
198314--
"I'm So Proud"
Deniece Williams
198428--
"One Love/People Get Ready"
Bob Marley & The Wailers
1985--5
"People Get Ready"
Jeff Beck & Rod Stewart
1992-4849
"Giving Him Something He Can Feel"
En Vogue
"I'm So Proud"
The Isley Brothers
64-“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
curtis mayfield leads in all the categories... it not even close... from the hits from the impression days to his solo... lol... cant even pick favorites... you'll want me back, your precious love, people get ready... three random selections...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Vibez Kartel for me win hands down.....BRICKIE!!!!!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Pusher Man, Freddy's Dead from a different genre. Curtis Mayfield mi say. If you want to hear a voice listen to the Impressions "I'm So Proud".
Sing this line to any lady and it done: I'm so proud of being loved by you, and it would hurt to know if you were ever untrue.
I challenge any man to play I Am So Proud for any lady and the results aren't positive ( could have said something else but Mdme X deh bout)
Originally posted by Rudi View PostPusher Man, Freddy's Dead from a different genre. Curtis Mayfield mi say. If you want to hear a voice listen to the Impressions "I'm So Proud".
Sing this line to any lady and it done: I'm so proud of being loved by you, and it would hurt to know if you were ever untrue.
I challenge any man to play I Am So Proud for any lady and the results aren't positive ( could have said something else but Mdme X deh bout)“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
yuh done have two strikes against yuh - yuh ugly and yuh short. So yuh need more than Curtis Mayfield fi help yuh wid the ladies.... just mek sure seh yuh pocket long and nothing naw jingle.....
Jangle duck!!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015