yuh sound like Lazie now. that's not a good thing, btw!
Sounding objective isn't a good thing? You comrades never stop.
YOU are reaching here. You know what Dabdoub meant, we all do. Shaw didnt fool me and Dabdoub cant either. Dem need for raise the game.
Quite frankly, I was not impressed with dabdoub as a labourite, so as a recycled Sochie, I remain unimpressed. Him fi guh retire like Seaga and Bruce and PJ. Omar and several other can guh jine dem tuh! LoL
As a CHILD of the 1970s and later...EVERYBODY knew what Leggo beast meant...it was the commest of terms.
Let me test yuh. Do you know what a Speng is? A Krebbeh-Krebbeh? A Kinarki, a prekeh, a Chieftain, a Pancoot, dibby-dibby, a bubbla, a skettel, a bungo, a Rudi, a Caltah, a beastbwoy, etc.
Play di music, play di music
Jump like leggo-beast
Sip yuh watas, love yuh dawtas
But play the music sweet...
Leggo beast has nothing to do with looks at all. Its describing a lack of self-control that is either a character flaw or a momentary lapse (like when ketching fever in a dance).
As a CHILD of the 1970s and later...EVERYBODY knew what Leggo beast meant...it was the commest of terms.
Let me test yuh. Do you know what a Speng is? A Krebbeh-Krebbeh? A Kinarki, a prekeh, a Chieftain, a Pancoot, dibby-dibby, a bubbla, a skettel, a bungo, a Rudi, a Caltah, a beastbwoy, etc.
Play di music, play di music
Jump like leggo-beast
Sip yuh watas, love yuh dawtas
But play the music sweet...
Well, let me educate yuh Jawges man. Qualified can mean having...yuh know what, mek mi just give yuh the dickshinary definition and done!
qualify |ˈkwäləˌfī|
verb ( -fies, -fied)
1 [ intrans. ] be entitled to a particular benefit or privilege by fulfilling a necessary condition : they do not qualify for compensation payments.
• become eligible for a competition or its final rounds, by reaching a certain standard or defeating a competitor : he failed to qualify for the Olympic team | [as adj. ] ( qualifying) a World Cup qualifying game.
• be or make properly entitled to be classed in a particular way : [ intrans. ] he qualifies as a genuine political refugee.
2 [ intrans. ] become officially recognized as a practitioner of a particular profession or activity by satisfying the relevant conditions or requirements, typically by undertaking a course of study and passing examinations : after the war he qualified as a lawyer | I've only just qualified.
• [ trans. ] officially recognize or establish (someone) as a practitioner of a particular profession or activity : the courses qualify you as an instructor of the sport | [as adj. ] ( qualified) qualified teachers.
• [ trans. ] make (someone) competent or knowledgeable enough to do something : I'm not qualified to write on the subject.
3 [ trans. ] make (a statement or assertion) less absolute; add reservations to : she felt obliged to qualify her first short answer | [as adj. ] ( qualified) qualified welcome.
• archaic make (something extreme or undesirable) less severe or extreme : his sincere piety, his large heart alway qualify his errors.
• archaic alter the strength or flavor of (something, esp. a liquid) : he qualified his mug of water with a plentiful infusion of the liquor.
• ( qualify something as) archaic attribute a specified quality to something; describe something as : the propositions have been qualified as heretical.
• [ trans. ] Grammar (of a word or phrase) attribute a quality to (another word, esp. a preceding noun).
Go thru dem and see if Dabdoub used the word properly.