Wow! I did not know that LMFAO were son and grandson

" I have always been amazed at the paradox of a country that can produce a Third World Band, or a Bob Marley and the Wailers, or a Black Uhuru turning around today and descending to the gutter depths of today’s dancehall output!"
    I am more amazed as to why musicians do not get into the Production end of the business, there by negating those who are taking the art to the gutter?

How does the masses become Musical literate, which would help lift the standards?

Actually Islandman, it is falling off a cliff. Do you think because thay are white, the dynamics are any different?.Anyway that is not relevant to the discussion about Jamaican dancehall music, and Jamaican youths. Lets stick to the oranges, and deal with apples or mangoes in another discussion.

Could you post your data detailing the correlation between popular music and education levels...watch the spinning like a gig start now...

What do you feel about the acceptance of Konshens, Mavado and Capleton in Sweden?

Are they in the Beenie Man category or is Sweden on the decline?

Is where you get that dutty data from.

You nuh hear say dat not relevant.LOL. Its only relevant when he raises it.

I like the fancy footwork when you are trapped. Ali would be proud. LOL!

Is nuff man vex when dem invent Google. LOL.

Jamaica's illiteracy rate was 10 to 15% in 1981, today it is hovering aroung 30 to 40% by conservative estimates. I leave it up to you to calculate the correlation coeficient, betweeen that and the rise in Dancehall popularity, so called music, since an exact number is what you are attempting to base your support of dancehall music on. After your calculation let me know if the coeficient is 0.99 or 1.0. I am interseted to know, but I think it is 1.0.

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/jama...4-wb-data.html

and

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/jama...e-wb-data.html

Literacy rate
                      Last edited by Skeng DX; October 16, 2011, 05:39 PM.

Reggaedoc you certainly have a right to your opinion on dancehall music but if you want to be taken seriously on the forum please refrain from making up facts and figures with no credible source.

Do better than that man!

Reggaedoc you certainly have a right to your opinion on dancehall music but if you want to be taken seriously on the forum please refrain from making up facts and figures with no credible source.

Do better than that man!
                          Source? You nuh hear Historian say the man always makes great posts that are always on the mark. Him nuh need any source.

1 Correlation mi say LOL

Last edited by Skeng DX; October 17, 2011, 08:23 PM.