• GEOFFREY MAXWELL IN LOCK-UP - Coach accused of not paying

GEOFFREY MAXWELL
    Former national football coach and analyst Geoffrey Maxwell is expected to be brought before the Family Court today to answer to a charge of lack of child maintenance amounting to over $350,000.

Maxwell, 62, who was also in court yesterday was booked to reappear today for proof of his address to be presented to the court.

THE STAR understands that a warrant was served on Maxwell recently after the police were unable to find him for six years.

It is understood that the former football coach is currently in the custody of the Kingston Central police.

In 2001, Maxwell was sentenced to 12 months in prison for fraud after he pleaded guilty to defrauding H.D. Hopwood, the pharmaceutical company, of $22 million between September 1997 and April 1999.

http://jamaica-star.com/thestar/2011...ews/news1.html
    Last edited by Skeng DX; October 13, 2011, 01:24 PM.

Police cant find hi for six years????

Absolute rubbish that, the man has been on tv and in the news and every new club he goes to is well published and so all they would need to do is go to one of his trainings or games and find him.

Still if this is true that he is not paying child support that is not good

Perhaps, the Police couldn't "Shake' him down, so they made no effort to find him.

If he assisted in bringing children into this world, then he must maintain them.

LOL!! Who ever is the communications director/PR person for

the JCF should be fired on the spot.

Say you could not execute the warrant, say there were legal barriers, say something else but don't say you could not find Jeffery Maxwell one of the most public football figures in Jamaica.

They could have simply logged on to the RBSC web site and we would have told them where he is.

Why must you always be so negative, not all the cops in the JCF are shake down artists

I'm not hearing you - speak louder

Originally posted by Scaly Spurs View Post

Say you could not execute the warrant, say there were legal barriers, say something else but don't say you could not find Jeffery Maxwell one of the most public football figures in Jamaica.

They could have simply logged on to the RBSC web site and we would have told them where he is.

A sorry arse excuse Scaly!

Originally posted by Scaly Spurs View Post

Are you saying RBSC a informah?

I hope that's what yuh saying!

Geoffrey Maxwell fails to make bail

Former national football coach and analyst Geoffrey Maxwell was further remanded yesterday when he failed to take up his bail offer of $450,000 with surety which was granted to him by the Family Court.
                  THE WEEKEND STAR also understands that Maxwell's address was verified on the day after police officers accompanied him to an address which he gave as his home and were satisfied.

Maxwell, 62, is facing a charge of lack of child maintenance amounting to over $350,000.

THE WEEKEND STAR understands that a warrant was served on Maxwell recently after the police were unable to find him for six years.

In 2001, Maxwell was sentenced to 12 months in prison for fraud after he pleaded guilty to defrauding H.D. Hopwood, the pharmaceutical company, of $22 million between September 1997 and April 1999.

http://jamaica-star.com/thestar/2011...ews/news5.html

He is a cruff prof