• Confusion over Gelding's latest Flip Flop

No official word on Golding’s fast-tracked departure

There has been no word from Jamaica House following indication on Tuesday that Prime Minister Bruce Golding could step down earlier than anticipated.

The country is awaiting clarification on whether Mr. Golding will hand over the reins to Andrew Holness before next month's annual conference of the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP).

Our news centre has been trying unsuccessfully to contact Government officials, including Mr. Holness and Minister with responsibility for Information Daryl Vaz, since the Prime Minister made this comment on Tuesday.

http://rjrnewsonline.com/news/local/...cked-departure

Maybe he is being guided by the US State Dept. Don't be so hard on him!

Him seh in a matter of days...A month is 30 days. Him coulda mean simply that.

Our newspapers seem to run off rumour now, witness the whole speculation about him not really resigning, but just testing the waters, etc. I cant put much stock in them. Better to wait and see.

Having said that, once you resign, you need to go soon. Delays do no one any good.
      Last edited by Willi; October 13, 2011, 05:18 AM.

Him seh in a matter of days...A month is 30 days. Him coulda mean simply that.

Our newspapers seem to run off rumour now, witness the whole speculation about him not really resigning, but just testing the waters, etc. I cant put much stock in them. Better to wait and see.

Having said that, once you resign, you need to go soon. Delays do no one any good.
        I think he does mean ASAP... A few days

Election haffi kall...an extradition haffi manage

Chu dat still...

I think he does mean ASAP... A few days

Election haffi kall...an extradition haffi manage
            But Wignall wrote that a December election is "just a dream" at this point due to the extradition requests (which he seems certain about):

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...ndulum_9893215

plus anything more than 30 days takes you into the jlp conference and they claim they want this sorted out before that.