My thesis on joining this hugely entertaining Rum Bar 4 years ago:
1. The PNP is hopeless ...as presently led.. nuh look deh suh fi nutten fi now..dat HouseHold verdict grill up
2. I didn't need even to observe the JLP for 1 term.... they will FLOP mi seh
Why? Leadership is tribal & myopic with orthodox capitalist prescriptions... dat nah werk in dis 21st Century in Jamaica.. this is not the booming post war 1960s.
3. Additionally I said the JLP is at least as corrupt as the PNP...but here I was off base...they are more corrupt...as well as politically naive
4. Neither tribe as currently led (in 2007) offered much hope for progress... so my solution was a new construct.. a Social Contract incorporating the man & woman in the street
With Holness and a new Peter Phillips/US orchestrated political landscape there may be the hint of a whisper of a possibility of a chance for progress...this is uncharted territory. So no predictions yet
It tek a few years fi people sight di rake..... unnu slow but ah suh it guh No hard feelings
1. The PNP is hopeless ...as presently led.. nuh look deh suh fi nutten fi now..dat HouseHold verdict grill up
2. I didn't need even to observe the JLP for 1 term.... they will FLOP mi seh
Why? Leadership is tribal & myopic with orthodox capitalist prescriptions... dat nah werk in dis 21st Century in Jamaica.. this is not the booming post war 1960s.
3. Additionally I said the JLP is at least as corrupt as the PNP...but here I was off base...they are more corrupt...as well as politically naive
4. Neither tribe as currently led (in 2007) offered much hope for progress... so my solution was a new construct.. a Social Contract incorporating the man & woman in the street
With Holness and a new Peter Phillips/US orchestrated political landscape there may be the hint of a whisper of a possibility of a chance for progress...this is uncharted territory. So no predictions yet
It tek a few years fi people sight di rake..... unnu slow but ah suh it guh No hard feelings