from the media? She was to be on CVM yesterday but didn't turn up. I wonder why? I guess she prefers political platform where can do her thing without being questioned and ... press conferences where she can decide what to answer. As one broadcaster said this morning, of all the politicians today, Portia is always unavailable for an interview.
Why is the PNP shielding Portia Simpson Miller
Originally posted by Me View PostBecause the don't want to give the JLP any ammunition for their ad campaign."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Willi View PostTo be fair to Mo and Don1, they have never expressed a wish for PSM to lead. Mo is a PP man and Don1 clearly has an aversion to all JLPNP."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
if this is so why don't they elect a leader they have confidence in? i don't understand that.
i think portia should demit ... but .... that will not happen ... she is from the seaga school dem a guh haffi carry har out!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostThank yuh, Willi! I was for Portia when she just got into office, but she disappointed massively.
Nuh mind Lazie, yuh hear, Willi. A suh him lie like him mentor Liad Bruce."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostThank yuh, Willi! I was for Portia when she just got into office, but she disappointed massively.
Nuh mind Lazie, yuh hear, Willi. A suh him lie like him mentor Liad Bruce.
What? Yuh draw har tongue“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postand i couldn't care less which liad is attached to a broad back. unnu a liad same way!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)