Jamaica, IMF in a dance of delays

you just been you let me leave it at that. After lunch you might come back calmer -

so who nuh calm?!?

not so easy, Lazie. Face the facts! the agreements were there long before things "drastically changed." the fact is they were not considered when the IMF deal was being negotiated. right or wrong?
        Mosiah .... for poltical reasons you people insist on walking far from the facts. When yuh decide to be realistic we can have a discussion. Its as if you people have been living under a rock all these years. As mi say .. this wicked uncaring gov't need fi free up the funds.

more than pathetic. mi dun wid dis.

when Bruce getting the hell out of here?

The IMF, in its handling of Jamaica, now comes across as less the world's financial policeman and more the patient adviser.
            Give tanks to Dr Trevor Alleyne for handling his Jamaica portfolio with such aplomb on Babylon's behalf but also looking out for Jamaica's interest as IMF Chief Negotiator

A real credit to his race

Floreat Collegium, Fervet Opus In Campis

Hey .... don't take my word for it. Simply step back and look at the sequence of events. There was no problem with the IMF tests all along and as soon as they gave in to the public sector .... there is a hitch.

""You cannot be growing wages faster than you are growing GDP," said Leon.

Nuff said!
              Undoubtedly the Termite Effect

Shucks!