Andrew Holness is caught between a rock and a hard place.

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
    I am no "comrade"

the reality is that is sounds RACIST and Jamaica is a black dominated country, so even if he is(was) the MOST effective THAT killed him politically

suppose you had a good teacher but he keep calling you all sort a bad things and say you mother is the biggest £$%%

even thought he might be effective you are not gonna feel comfortable around that teacher, MOST people will go with second best(the PNP in this case)

THE JLP of the 90s mess up by not replacing SEAGA at the time

also what you think if BARRACK OBAMA opponent for the 2012 election called him BLACK MONKEY

be honest
    "I am no "comrade"

... if it walks like a duck .... if it talks like a duck ....

Reading yuh post .... yuh really sound like a comrade. Did Seaga call anybody a black monkey? Check the observer cartoon and tell us how many of those scandals PJ was apart of or occurred under his watch. The petty things you comrades come up with.

yuh call race PETTY STUFF

jus shows how OUT IF TOUCH YOU ARE WITH REALITY

yuh nuh read BLACK SCANDAL BAG mi seh not black monkey

mi jus ask a hypothetical question in relation to OBAMA n d black monkey thing

THE reason it sounds that way(that I am comrade) is because you are so BIAS towards one side

race is indeed a petty construct...people just take it seriously

and the ostriches ignore the way people take it

no different from the racists in the US South and elsewhere operate

yuh nuh read BLACK SCANDAL BAG mi seh not black monkey

mi jus ask a hypothetical question in relation to OBAMA n d black monkey thing

THE reason it sounds that way(that I am comrade) is because you are so BIAS towards one side
            Give yuhself a wedgy over foolishness ... go check the data ... hate him all yuh want he is the most effective PM since 72. I'm biased to one side ... yes ... just the same way you and majority of the jokers round here is biased towards one side. The difference is you jokers come up with trivial stuff to prop up and shining light of failure called then PNP.

MAYBE PETTY when u put it that way....... but you are dealing with human BEINGS

who have feelings AND as a politician THAT was A DUM move

yessideh news dat

FOOLISHNESS

u nuh real

any successful CEO or POLITICIAN

know that to run a successful country/company it not all about THE DATA (maybe it is for ROBOTS BUT not for human beings )

you have to TREAT the people right make the feel good etc... IN ADDITION you have to run your company/country right ie getting the DATA correct

what I am saying you cant just be effective on the data part you have to get it right WITH the PEOPLE

this is even more true with politicians SINCE THEY depend on V-O-T-E-S

YESSIDEH NEWS ......YES

BUT MI A SHOW HIM IS NOT BECUZ OF HIS EFFECTIVENESS mek people hate him is because (for the most part at least) he was demonized as a RACIST

I DONT KNOW HOW TRUE IT IS OR NOT

but it is what I hear

YESSIDEH NEWS ......YES

BUT MI A SHOW HIM IS NOT BECUZ OF HIS EFFECTIVENESS mek people hate him is because (for the most part at least) he was demonized as a RACIST

I DONT KNOW HOW TRUE IT IS OR NOT

but it is what I hear
                      "I DONT KNOW HOW TRUE IT IS OR NOT

but it is what I hear"

... as mi say ... comrade!

"I DONT KNOW HOW TRUE IT IS OR NOT

but it is what I hear"

... as mi say ... comrade!
                        but common sense DONT tell u that in a country like USA or JAMAICA

YOU CANT say things that sound racist(like calling a black man BLACK SCANDAL BAG)

ANSA MI yes or no????

also ansa mi OBAMA black monkey question

n stop guh roun mi

I don't know if the guy is a racist... I know he has a corrupt core

Vampiya mi seh

One of the main Fathers of Tribalism.. the bane of Jamaica

Shine some sunlight pon im

MI NUH KNOW EITHER

but he was demonized as ONE

das all mi a seh

das y people for the most part PEOPLE "hate" HIM mi a tell LAZIE

perception

no... he is disliked because he's a cold fish...most people like their tribalists to be warm and huggy...like Portia his latter day protege

others don't like him because of his development & promotion of the garrison culture of division & violence...and building the Mother of All Garrisons

put mi inna di latter category

I don't know if Seaga ever called PJ a black scandal bag. He called him a scandal bag for sure but I only heard PNP people saying that he said "black" scandal bag.

I have never believed that Seaga is a racist. He married a black woman, adopted a black child, studied Afro-Jamaican culture and worked to incorporate it into mainstream national culture.

Which racist you know does all of those things?