Yes...that is a quote from PNP Jamaica...heaven help us...
"PNP Extends Congratulates To Minister Holness"
LOL. Maybe the new Brown not the same as the ole Brown and with the JLP we are headed to a post complexion society like how the election of Obama ushered in a post racial society in America. Right now is the appropriate time to offer to sell me a bridge.
Rudi, A Slight (But Major) Correction!
Originally posted by Rudi View PostLOL. Hey at least they spelled JEEP correctly. Oh and Bricky congratulates to you and your party on your new leader.
Surely you have realized, boss, that WE “at least” and “at last” now have something of a more promising future? Today, we have the promise of a young, seemingly creative leader (and yes, I’m aware that youth is not all, as people like Spencer and Paulwell, among others, have demonstrated!) who will, hopefully, bring a new vibrancy along with new ideas and a new impetus to the troubled Jamaican societal table.
In the case of the other party, what do you think that a leader of the old guard, from 1976, will have to offer us in this entirely new era?
For many of us (and this is definitely not directed at you, Rudi) our problem has been that we continually fail to think outside of the old Fourth World…. sorry, Third World, simplistic Caribbean box! Hopefully, a breath of fresh air will begin to cover the island’s socio-political and economic landscape soon.
Of course, all we can do is hope, but I am thankful that I have been given the opportunity to hope for a brighter, proud future!
Originally posted by Exile View PostLean? Whoeeeee.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Historian View PostCorrection, Rudi, OUR leader!
Surely you have realized, boss, that WE “at least” and “at last” now have something of a more promising future? Today, we have the promise of a young, seemingly creative leader (and yes, I’m aware that youth is not all, as people like Spencer and Paulwell, among others, have demonstrated!) who will, hopefully, bring a new vibrancy along with new ideas and a new impetus to the troubled Jamaican societal table.
In the case of the other party, what do you think that a leader of the old guard, from 1976, will have to offer us in this entirely new era?
For many of us (and this is definitely not directed at you, Rudi) our problem has been that we continually fail to think outside of the old Fourth World…. sorry, Third World, simplistic Caribbean box! Hopefully, a breath of fresh air will begin to cover the island’s socio-political and economic landscape soon.
Of course, all we can do is hope, but I am thankful that I have been given the opportunity to hope for a brighter, proud future!
leading the charge for Gelding to step, yet the silence, or worse..active support of the wayward Gelding was deafening ...but at least now you appear to see the light
One hopes this doesn't reflect the making of virtue out of necessity
Couldn't be though...that would be unworthyTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Mosiah View Posti think deportees should be allowed to vote.
As Buju seh an start live now himself ..Tings Change...
Yuh wretch yuh..TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostMe and Poortia can buss a new dance...me doing the "Lean & Touch Groun" while she a dutty wine pon har headtop...TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE