LIME cancels "Teacha’s Pet"

• LIME cancels "Teacha’s Pet"

Due to the serious nature of the charges against Vybz Kartel, LIME has taken the decision to discontinue its broadcast of “Teacha’s Pet” on Mobile TV with immediate effect.

The issue is a legal matter, which is the purview of the security forces and the courts; and LIME will not comment any further at this time.

http://go-jamaica.com/news/read_article.php?id=32350

Why did they sign him in the first place?. It goes to show that anything goes in Jamaica. A real race to the bottom.

Do you ask the same question about the many morons who have had thier own reality show on US TV networks?

Ossie Osbourne? Bobby Brown? Flava Flav?

Uhhmm...revenue maybe?

Because the masses are programmed....all a part of the MATRIX...have to get disentangled.....stop feeding on regurgitated junk.

There you go again. That is irrelevant to the current discussion, Islandman
            What has that got to do with anything

That is quite relevant. It demonstrates why all over the world they give controversial figures the spotlight. Because people watch.

Mi nah show yuh boss. Is a few ah wi out yah sight up whey ah gwaan,

A massive machinery at work and the people can't see it.

This matrix is huge and is of dimensions above three. Done talk.

Reggaedoc Has A Point!

Do you ask the same question about the many morons who have had thier own reality show on US TV networks?

Ossie Osbourne? Bobby Brown? Flava Flav?
                  Islandman, you cannot just go comparing the USA’s varied culture with Jamaica’s comparatively limited one! I say this because what is acknowledged as the culture of the USA is a conglomeration of many things, including a great deal of positives. Furthermore, for people living outside the USA, and in whatever region of the world, all it takes is a slight touch on the remote control channel to get other things from the USA, including many worthwhile programs!!

For every “Ossie Osbourne, Bobby Brown (and) Flava Flav reality show you mentioned, there are dozens of USA programs, including reality shows, that have contrasting positive connotations!

Simply stated, Reggaedoc’s “a real race to the bottom” comment is certainly something to think about in the context of Jamaica’s almost non-existent original reality television programs, and not merely because this has also been my (Historian’s) theme for many years now!

A small nation-state like Jamaica, which influences the world to a MUCH LESS extent that many of us here on this forum are willing to acknowledge, cannot afford to sign, as among its FIRST recent reality shows (not including the Digicel Rising Stars series), something like Kartel’s initiative!! If it fails, what on earth do we have to back it up in terms of saving our already tarnished image? A substitute reality show by Mavado?

Islandman, you are clearly an intelligent man! Stop supporting the slackness that is nowadays originating in increased quantities from an underdeveloped nation-state like Jamaica!! At this time in our messed up history, we certainly do not need a reality show from Vybz Kartel and others of that ilk! Do you not care about Brand Jamaica???!!!!
                  Last edited by Historian; October 4, 2011, 07:35 PM.

Money talks...you don't get an S class Benz by worrying about what anybody thinks...businessmen are in the business of making money...you live in the great USA you should know that...

...an B.S. walks (to jail) .. ahhh bwoyyy ~sigh~

S Class Benz means nothing.....well, to unimpressionable folk....

E class maybe? LOL

It means he has garnered enough success to shell out $20 million on a car...which in turn means he has a sizable fan base...which in turn is probably why LIME sponsored the show...because it would increase viewership on their channel and make them money...which is all that matters in the end...

Yes Brick' but good art pays far more than crap, and it keeps on paying for a lifetime. Ask the Marley family, or Shaggy. So this thing about that only crap sells is nonsense.