Dragon Fruit

I stock up on the $4 tin of Ackee and Bully Beef when I visit Toronto. You get evrything in its natural state there....all East Indian mango.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Hogshyte

Gamma - do you get naseberry and sweetsop in the BVI? I can't recall seeing any when I visited Tortola.

Got sweetsop though in the US VI.

yes. they call sweetsop "sugar apple" and i see it all the time. no naseberries though although dem have guinep fi stone dog!!!!

...there is an opportunity (in Atlanta) waiting for someone with supply- chain management skills.

Dekalb Farmers' Market and several other similar type outlets, could use quality produce from Jamaica.

The good varieties of sugar-cane, mangoes...in fact all fruits an vegetables suppiled could make an excellent opportunity......

HL - I was told that there is a part of Florida that have lots of naseberry to stone dog.

Should have excluded you....

...would not be surprised MdmeX.

I love Florida for the tropical things it offers.

Unnu have dawg????

Nostrand have everything and more..all live crab...

Still, Kensington Market, or better yet the "Ontario Food Terminal " (if you have a retailer's pass) have every striking thing for sale...year round.

http://www.blogto.com/eat_drink/2007...food_terminal/

Yu mean Diego Martin Farmer's Market??

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                            Nostrand have everything and more..all live crab...
                            Nostrand Ave. as in Brooklyn? I've never seen sweetsop or naseberry there You can keep the crab - dead or alive

dem have some dawg .. dem call dem island dog .... dem can trace den ancestry straight back to columbus i'm sure!

and yes some a dem deserve stoning!!!