What did Books do for You?

No never saw that movie.

Sounds vaguely familiar...

brotherman by roger mais ... would love to see that made into a movie!

try something relevant like:

"From Third World to First"

I suspect some of your booklist is on the shelf of every comrade (UWI Social Studies Student) from the 70s coming forward..

Don Quixote required reading..

The Roast Breadfruit Psychosis

Dat is one of fi mi favorite book dem

it elp mi fi tolerate such fools...LOL

Go get it....interesting, enjoyable, action-packed....enviable.

Have you read "Nola goes to School"? Think it was 5th form must-read at your favourite 'good' school.

ah wheh di !?

5th Form a Shakeyspear mi ah read...

never hear bout di Nola chick.. wheh dat book bout ?

Actually I'm into paper books than the electronic ones. I just can't read well off a computer screen. Got a friend gave me tons of books in pdf form
                    and they are almost useless.

hmm....

..and yu preach IT everyday??? Shame! Yu like the pastor..."Dont watch yu neighbour wife" but doing worse...hmmm..haffi get mi bag a salt and a teaspoon...lol.

Boss mi haffi ah wear glasses dem days. I'm no ludite but just love my books (paper). I'm glad everyone is getting into these kindle, ipad et al. I can now get paper books at bargain price.

LOl....yu lie...it goes like this:

This is Nola.
                            This mother.
                            This is father.
                            This is baby Bob.
                            Here are Nola and Mother and Father.
                            Baby Bob is here too...
                            Nola goes to school.
                            Father goes to work.
                            Mother stays at home. She can not go.
                            She has to stay at home with baby Bob.....

(all with pics....all my memory permits at this time....early stereotyping...)

ah whe di.. ?!

yuh ahright bredrin ?

so if yuh learn dat fram four, nuh even question why certain tings ah gwaan now.

Gives an insight in the psyche of JA.

Song: "brown skin gal stay home an mine baby..................."