The more I think about it I don't see

• The more I think about it I don't see

Andrew Holness as the choice. I'm leaning more to a Dr. Tufton or an Audley Shaw.

Lazie, BRUCE SAID NEW YOUNG BLOOD..PLEASE DO NOT

Encourage Audley Shaw....let's Stop Recyclying Our Politicians !!!

Originally posted by Scaly Spurs View Post
      Encourage Audley Shaw....let's Stop Recyclying Our Politicians !!!
      Well ... for one Shaw is younger than Portia. My initial thought was a NO to Shaw. But then thinking back to what he would say as an opposition spokesperson and seeing that what he preached he stuck to it as MOF.

The fact that the previous BOJ Gov was an obstacle to the JDX, causing a delay in the IMF agreement and Shaw simply kicked him out. Show me how decisive he is.

The Ecomonist referred to what happened in the economy the other day .... credit have to go to Shaw for that.

The only thing for me is if he'd be able to be MOF and PM at the same time.

I agree with you Lazie. I took a quick lok at their Bios and I think Tufton stands out more than Holness.

Originally posted by Plush View Post
          I agree with you Lazie. I took a quick lok at their Bios and I think Tufton stands out more than Holness.
          "I agree with you Lazie" really ??!!!!

Anyway .... the way Holness handled the standoff with the JTA gives me the impression he isn't firm enough. He seems to want everybody to like him and as we've seen in Jamaica leaders that are effective are disliked in Jamaica.

Shaw have foot inna mouth diease like Portia.

Tufton mi say.

Shaw have foot inna mouth diease like Portia.

Tufton mi say.

holnesses biggest setback could be that he is said to be a seaga protege .... but then, so is portia.

Why would that be a setback? Oh ... yeah .... we despise effect leaders.

it would be a setback both WITHIN and without the party .... same reason seaga couldn't win an election after 1989 ....

Why would that be a setback? Oh ... yeah .... we despise effect leaders.
                      That should be effete

Google it

That should be effete

Google it

still thinking?////

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                              still thinking?////
                              LOL ... can work wid it ...