Andrew Holness as the choice. I'm leaning more to a Dr. Tufton or an Audley Shaw.
The more I think about it I don't see
Originally posted by Scaly Spurs View PostEncourage Audley Shaw....let's Stop Recyclying Our Politicians !!!
The fact that the previous BOJ Gov was an obstacle to the JDX, causing a delay in the IMF agreement and Shaw simply kicked him out. Show me how decisive he is.
The Ecomonist referred to what happened in the economy the other day .... credit have to go to Shaw for that.
The only thing for me is if he'd be able to be MOF and PM at the same time."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Plush View PostI agree with you Lazie. I took a quick lok at their Bios and I think Tufton stands out more than Holness.
Anyway .... the way Holness handled the standoff with the JTA gives me the impression he isn't firm enough. He seems to want everybody to like him and as we've seen in Jamaica leaders that are effective are disliked in Jamaica."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Shaw have foot inna mouth diease like Portia.
Tufton mi say.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Shaw have foot inna mouth diease like Portia.
Tufton mi say.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postholnesses biggest setback could be that he is said to be a seaga protege .... but then, so is portia."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostWhy would that be a setback? Oh ... yeah .... we despise effect leaders.
Google itTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE