• let me give my choice for new PM

My choice for leadership in the JLP
    1. Chris Tufton
    Reasons. He did a good job in Agriculture, can articulate his vision and is not burden with the legacy of political tribalism. I would advocate this on condition that he find a good minister of industry to replace him, someone like Patrick Cassidy who can drive investment in IT and Manufacturing. Please don't recyle Karl Samuda, he has done a pretty poor job.

2. Holness.
    He has done a decent job with education and for a huge ministry with so many agendas he has put them in check, shared his vision and show them up when he needs to. Like Tufton he doesn't have that baggage.

3. Mike Henry. He can articulate a vision and he is not afarid to come forward to the media and state his position and his misteps. The problem is he is 70 and a politician of the 70-80s era.

Forget Shaw, he has a steady hand as finance minster but he is a student of the divided times and too regularly has a foot in the mouth diease like most of them do. Ken Baugh I have never heard him articulate much, seems a good man to have around but I wouldn't use him as a leader.

As for Montique, a good MP, let us see what he does in Agriculture and at the same time he needs some polishing. Hopefully we will get a good prime minister who can make some decent changes and bring exciting times ahead for Jamaica.

How about PKJ (Paula Kerr-Jarrett). They have no females in the party with leadership abilities?

Give me your thoughts on women in leadership roles in your party (JLP) Thanks.

I don't think the PNP have any women with leadership ability in it either.

How about PKJ (Paula Kerr-Jarrett). They have no females in the party with leadership abilities?

Give me your thoughts on women in leadership roles in your party (JLP) Thanks.

is she an MP?

Before we get to the PNP tell me why the women in the JLP aren't capable. Thanks.

That's all that's holding her back?

.. seeing that you still thought Chuck was Speaker ... it is clear yuh not aware of the facts. What is one of the requirements to be PM that she doesn't meet?

All she has to do is ask Bruce how he got to be JLP's leader. You seem to foget that Brucie was not a MP either.

Yuh ready fi meet Desmond?

not before we get to the PNP. There are capable leaders but they choose not to want leadership so is that a crime?

All she has to do is ask Bruce how he got to be JLP's leader. You seem to foget that Brucie was not a MP either.

Yuh ready fi meet Desmond?
                    was Bruce PM when he became party leader? Everyday you ppl show why Portia is leader of the PNP.

You know for a fact that the women in the JLP chose not have leadership roles in your party. Yes?

Brings my point to bear on diversity. How many women MPs in your party (JLP)?

how many you see put themselves up for leadership?? maybe they should build more gym at home???

Thanks for putting your views forward. IN short they should just workout at the gym, look pretty, attend diiners, balls and be grateful.

The sad part is that you are not alone with that outlook.

BTW did you know that diversity is a big deal in the US at present?

Brings my point to bear on diversity. How many women MPs in your party (JLP)?
                              Jawge you never have a point yet ...you're all over the place .... like Portia.