Yuh born inna it, it inna yuh blood pnp nuh duh nothing good fi you or fambly....tribalist...a suh mi see it and talk it....interest rates and inflation low..unemployment high...lol
Portia latest blunder will put her into retirement !
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Where PNP fi give credit mi will credit. The fact is that the policies of the PNP of high interest rate ruin businesses and cause crashes. Ask other PNP like Claude Clarke and the former VP. If the PNP talk the truth they stand a chance to win with the Jamaican people. How can you defend the high interest rate of the past government?????
Jamaica low interest rate of 10% is considered high interest rate in most progressive country in the world. Go to anybody who do econ and tell them about 25% interest and see if them nuh laugh you to scorn.
My family is split and I can tell you both PNP and JLP meetings held in my household. You can ask anybody about my grandmother and how accomadating she was unless you are a criminal then you stay far. Right now my uncle can take you to any major hotspot in Kingston without any problem. I never had a problem parring with any of my relatives and going to any meeting and questioning any of these politicans. If you notice I don't join in the personal attack. It is just performance and economic growth that matter to me.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Lol....di fact is....lol...yuh nuh know di facts.political facts are subjective in reflection the reason being it could always be done better..ask bruce......di fact is..lolTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
that is all you can say right?????
You fail to realise that up to two weeks ago I posted that I still think Bruce should resign on this forum. I guess the blinkers too tight for you to see.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Point is Bruce resinging is moot to me, we need leaders who can lead,Bruce has yet to make one earth shattering poitical move that will change the landscape of politics and the economics in jamaica without damaging himself or the party.
Only time will tell if his resignation is it,what a screwed up legacy.
Low inflation and low interest rates means didly squat when your competition on the world market has same or even lower....throw in the world wide high unemployment our economic global competition hasnt changed it has gotten tufferLast edited by Sir X; October 2, 2011, 11:59 AM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"Low inflation and low interest rates means didly squat when your competition on the world market has same or even lower....throw in the world wide high unemployment our economic global competition hasnt changed it has gotten tuffer"
NONESENSE. Low inflation and stabilty is the platform for economic growth. You think devaluing the dollar from 5.50-70-1 is platform for economic growth. Jobs come because of constant growth. So because other people have low interest rate we should advocate high interest rate?
Do me a favor and do some basic economic reading
http://www.ehow.com/about_5314153_ef...est-rates.html
Can you tell me one sensible economist who advocate interest rate above 15%- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Wow.....u should put your response in context in my reference to global competition......nonsense?....poor sassTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Maybe you did respond in the reffered context, its really hard for me to believe that you can miss a simple point yet refer me to a site.
Let me spoon feed you if gautemal cut bannana @ $2 a hand and we cut it at $5 and thier banks can finance a start up company @ 4 % and jamaica at 7 % who is the international bizniz community going to source it from.KEEP IN MIND THEY BOTH HAVE LOW INFLATION AND LOW INTEREST BY THIER NATIONS STANDARDS and high unemployment?
Low inflation and interest rates and high unemployment is not reserved soley for jamaica we are competing with others with lower...before you jump off on a tangent aboutHigh interest rates stay focused on my arguement.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
So we should raise the interest rate because Guatamala have low interest rate to compete in Banana???? Do you realise with high interest farmers can't borrow to plant banana and bank soon take over their farms?
You must be drinking rum to rhatid.
Again find any economist that will tell you that any country should have interest rate over 20%. Please do find it, whether PNP/JLP/Socialist/capitalist etc. please do it for me- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Is that what you are recommending Sass? The statement that i have made is our low interest rates and inflation is nothing spectacular in this global economy.The question that needs to be asked is are we globally competitive to create jobs and industry?
Dont hide behind high interest rates as my arguement, is that what you suggest? Becuase i have not deal with yuh gov issues of job creation....or lack of..low interest rates and inflation...thats half of the baked pie?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
How can we be globally competitive at 25 and over interest rate????
competitive and high interest rate don't go in the same sentence. I simply don't understand. You don't lose jobs because of low interest rate and because of low inflation.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Ok yuh nuh understand...lets leave it at that...more HWTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Check out the interest rate in Ireland and Greece, the most troubled economy and others that are having problem.
The fact is bring the interest rate low is an accomplishment, something the PNP couldn't do in good or bad times. Live with that.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Skeng D View PostThere is growing concern in the PNP that the ranting and raving of the party leader and other members of the party which demanded for Bruce to “pack his bag and go” will most certainly backfire on the party and cost the PNP victory at the next poll.
Buoyed by public sentiments that Bruce was damaged by the what has now become known as the Dudus affair and needed to step down, coupled with their leading in the polls, elements in the PNP launched a broadside against the JLP leader and demanded he resign. Many however in the party did not agree with this line of argument. It was not that they too did not believe Bruce was damaged and should go, but their feared if Bruce went, it would hinder the PNP chances of a clear and outright demolition of the ruling party in the next election.
This group who however not wanting to seem to be in disagreement and cause any “disunity” in the party went with the party line of demanding that Bruce should go. The “most successful” party leader who is brilliant strategist was brought on board to assist the party with the conference as well as a tag line from the conference that would catch the attention of the Jamaican public, hence JEEP was the new slogan.
The bad thing about JEEP is many of the powerful figures in the party had no idea what JEEP was about and only knew of its existence days before the conference, but despite that rallied around the party leader and her JEEP. When interviewed in the days following the announcement, party chairman Robert Pickersgill struggled to explain JEEP as really he had no idea and still does not know much about it.
The announcement of Bruce Golding’s decision to step down as prime minister and party leader, was like throwing water in the gas tank of the JEEP and now their is growing discontent in the PNP that their decision that Bruce should, go may have been a bad one, now that he seems set to do just that.
Party insiders are suggesting that their is no way Portia can match up to a Andrew Holness or a Dr Tufton and as such would like to see Audley Shaw being given the nod by party delegates.
It is even being mooted that if Andrew Holness (Jamaican choice) is elected or selected as party leader, the PNP chances of a victory at the next polls have all but evaporated.
Should Portia lose the next election she will be challenged as party leader once again by Peter Phillips and this time, the winner will be without doubt Dr Phillips who many in the party today think would be a better person to come up against a young and vibrant Andrew Holness.
In the upcoming public opinion polls prior to and after the JLP select a new party leader (providing it not a bitter contest) one will see the JLP gaining while the PNP slipping badly and then the noise in the party will grow even louder.
What will NOT occur however is that no one will challenge PSM until after the polls.
Interesting times are ahead.
http://commonsenseja.wordpress.com/
Accountability wi seh...One Liad gots to go... straitLast edited by Don1; October 2, 2011, 03:02 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Ok point made now gi di people dem jobs incidentally unemployment has risen astronomically under the jlp....di other half of the pie...twice that of the pnp..lol...with low inflation and interest rates.
Anyway ..the jlp has done a good job in baking half the pie.Last edited by Sir X; October 2, 2011, 03:23 PM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!