Anybody here read Dean Koontz?

• Anybody here read Dean Koontz?

I am reading my second book written bu Dean Koontz and I still cant get it; his plot lines are great and his build up superb but he takes so looooong to get to it, he annoys the hell out of me.

he has a style of getting into everyone's mind and takes forever to move from one scene to the next.

I think the books I have read are among his earlier ones so i am hoping some one here who has read his work over the years can tell me he has refined his craft before I either stop reading him or go get another one of his books and go through the same thing all over again.

He is a great story teller.

My other half does not like his writing style. So there you have it, you have company.

then you nuh should obey and follow your other half???

mi a cause trubble inna di morning. LOL

then you nuh should obey and follow your other half???

mi a cause trubble inna di morning. LOL

Me is not a "YES" girl

then yuh ah nuh labourite (mi out yuh). Lazie an Sass come pop off har stripes.

I am not like you, walk round and color people. a your job that.

Thank yuh Sass. For the ongle "P" me support is the "P" eena mi name..........

john lecarre is like that too ... GEEEZ! not a big fan of koontz ... his early stuff seemed amateurish and that turned me off.

have you ever read wilbur smith?

I tried leCarre a while ago and got turned off by his style, have seen Wilbur Smith but have not read any of his stuff- you recommend?

re: wilbure smith. yes. the first one i read was elephant song and i recall that i liked it so i read a few more.

this was a REALLY good book. the sequel ... was a let down though.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_List_of_Seven