Stupid, Arogant, Ignorant JLP

Originally posted by Plush View Post
    Is that Jamaica menatlity of reasoning Lazie. Bottomline, it's ok for our Leaders to defend criminals and crime lords and ok for them to gather at the house of someone discussing strategy of their boss replacement...same person who has a lawsuit against their boss and who the boss accused of wrongdoing. ANd Laxie think all of this is perfect. I guess only in Jamaica. You remembered they almost crucified Obama for attending a particular church.
    Where else in the world you see this foolishness happening? Politicians make decions everyday, that's their job. Now if one can't make decions on a persons character from what's in the news...if one can't make a decision to not represent someone who is a known criminal...how can they make a goood decision for the betterment of their country. I say until some of us stop being as illiterate and ignorant as these politicians Jamaica will never get better. Becasue KD, John Junior and the rest do it doesn't mean its right....It's the same argument I was making when I heard Anderson going to represent the X6 shooter. How can he expect to be in repesenational politics when knowing the evidence that's in the public domain, he goes and make a decison to represent the man and try to get him off a case like that....Decions... Ask any sensible lawyer, based on Ambitiions, they will pick and choose the case they take on instead of being driven by greed.
    Plush stop waste time.... we have a 'justice system' where all are entitled to legal representation. Unuh need fi cut out the hypocrisy .... why is it okay for criminal lawyers to represent the PNP, but is a problem for them to be on the JLP's ticket. If anybody follow unuh there'd be no jlp candidate. Yuh exposing yuhself Plush.

yuh read di man post?!? clearly not!

LOL

Man fi fool ...but nuh suh

time fi .. Brown Woman Time!!! LOL

lazie,
            I would not in the least disagree with your point no. 1... everyone has a right to legal representation, not because you are a lawyer who represents an alleged criminal means that you are one yourself... the problem is perception and "guilt" by association... people feel if yuh is so an so lawyer well, yu mus be like so an so

Point 2. I feel that Bruce is on shaky ground here... while he might have stood up for principle, then he demonstrated tremendous naivete by "standing up" for Dudus... At some point reality has to come face to face with principle... what did he think the ULTIMATE outcome would have been?

Point 3. Again, perception is reality; while there may have been nothing wrong with meeting at Brady's.. we have to be real...

My biggest concern is NOT that the PNP might win the next elections, but that they might win them with a leader who has no balls ...

lazie,
              I would not in the least disagree with your point no. 1... everyone has a right to legal representation, not because you are a lawyer who represents an alleged criminal means that you are one yourself... the problem is perception and "guilt" by association... people feel if yuh is so an so lawyer well, yu mus be like so an so

Point 2. I feel that Bruce is on shaky ground here... while he might have stood up for principle, then he demonstrated tremendous naivete by "standing up" for Dudus... At some point reality has to come face to face with principle... what did he think the ULTIMATE outcome would have been?

Point 3. Again, perception is reality; while there may have been nothing wrong with meeting at Brady's.. we have to be real...

My biggest concern is NOT that the PNP might win the next elections, but that they might win them with a leader who has no balls ...
              2011 now ... this "perception and "guilt" by association" is only tainting people's character. Furthermore the clowns only seem to use it at their convenience.

lazie,

Portia certainly fits that description