Why did Golding resign ?

• Why did Golding resign ?

Bruce has indicated that he is fed-up with the bitterness and snipping which was taking place in the party and his authority was being openingly being challenged by certain MP’s in the house of representative.

He indicated that he was being undermined by his own party and the antagonism towards him a situation the he could no longer tolerate.

He said he has had to seek support form Peter Phillips and Peter Bunting to push through bills which his own party would not support. Golding said there are many in his party which many unresolved issues that must be addressed for the party to move forward. He indicated that the revocation of the visa of James Robertson and Joseph Hibbert are two of those issues.

Golding has indicated that many in the party has “skeleton” in their closet and these could be exposed leading up to the next election and the party should be VERY CAREFUL who they select to replace him.

Bruce Golding has indicated that the party should select a young person to be his replacement in order to move the party forward.
    Bruce Golding indicated he will NOT change his position and has indicated that he recognized that he will be a liability to the party and would hinder the party chances of winning the next election.

Another question being asked is what occurred at Liguanea and what impact that may have had on Bruce Golding decision, we may not know but word is that was part of what pushed Golding through the door.

Education minister has emerged as the front runner is the word from JLP insiders as Tufton is seen as a Golding protege and will have a tough time beating Andrew Holness.

SOURCE http://commonsenseja.wordpress.com/2...olding-resign/

Your resignation or your diplomatic & personal visa!!

Which would you prefer?
    How could you not be affiliated with a man who was the benefactor of your constituency ?
    Can you suffer the indignity of being the one of the few head of state to have their diplomatic visa revoked ?
    How would you like history to remember you?

SOURCE http://commonsenseja.wordpress.com/2...personal-visa/

thank you, Skeng. your post pointed me to an old Gleaner article that will be posted as new.

Mi Hear Seh Harold Brady Also One Of The