I just watched cover story! What a ppl wicked?

• I just watched cover story! What a ppl wicked?

Where did Shaw called Poppyshow Portia a leggobeast? Damn ......

Fi real...all he said was that she was impersonating a leggo beast...big difference...

Audley apologises for calling Portia 'Leggo Beast'

IS A MAD MAN THEN

WHY HIM DO THIS?!?!?

FINANCE Minister Audley Shaw has apologised for disparaging remarks he made about opposition leader Portia Simpson Miller during a Jamaica Labour Party meeting in Manchester on the weekend.
      Shaw described Simpson Miller as 'Jumping around like a Leggo Beast'.
      Shaw...apolgised for calling Portia Simpson Miller 'Leggo Beast'
      1/1
      In a statement to the media, Shaw apologised for the characterisation and said it was not a personal attack on Simpson Miller's character.
      The statement drew the ire of the People's National Party whose General secretary Peter Bunting described the statement as disrespectful and cited it a one reason why the opposition refused to sign a code of conduct with the Government yesterday

"...like a leggo beast"...he did not call her a leggo beast...

..... based on the response he gave Emily Crooks, he didn't want to dwell on it. The fact that ppl have a portia as a leader prove dem nuh too bright.

What amazes me was all last week Mutty was the only one to come out and insist Shaw said no such thing .... only for cover story to play the entire clip showing that Mutty was correct. What a country.

it is the characterization... if he didn't feel that he characterized her as such and wasn't being disrespectful, he would not have apologized... you can play semantics all you want, he knew his characterization was mean spirited and disrespectul... he is a bigger man to apologize...

Unno have time ah argue bout pallytician and dem hurt feelings. Dem care when dem doing ethnic cleansing, tiefing money, telling lies, sponsoring gunmen, crushing innocent people who rightly oppose them? Steeeuuupsss.

Who stands up for deestant Jamaicans?

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                it is the characterization... if he didn't feel that he characterized her as such and wasn't being disrespectful, he would not have apologized... you can play semantics all you want, he knew his characterization was mean spirited and disrespectul... he is a bigger man to apologize...
                As Samuda said, they're outing fires ..... the man was referencing the speech, but as usual it involves portia suh everything bout in a tizzy.

Baddaz, let Lazie go, he has shed any vestige of decency when it comes to politics here...long time now....best to ignore him now he is hurting badly and needs to vent

Bruce's decision hit hard, see how long it took the other spinmeister to make any comment at all- he was so shocked he could not make a a comment till this morning

..... based on the response he gave Emily Crooks, he didn't want to dwell on it. The fact that ppl have a portia as a leader prove dem nuh too bright.

What amazes me was all last week Mutty was the only one to come out and insist Shaw said no such thing .... only for cover story to play the entire clip showing that Mutty was correct. What a country.
                    aaaahh bwoy... peeple wikkid eeeh

lol

Where did Shaw called Poppyshow Portia a leggobeast? Damn ......

Wah!!! a lie them a tell?!?!

I guess them just following the leader of them country

what a country SMH

I notice you 'mistakenly' used lowercase for Portia but not for Samuda...dear dear....yu need a Proofreader...

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                          I notice you 'mistakenly' used lowercase for Portia but not for Samuda...dear dear....yu need a Proofreader...
                          lol...dats a deep likkle tribal syndrome

Emily Crooks....portia..Shaw.

Lowercase?