A Little Birdy Told Me That...

• A Little Birdy Told Me That...

...the JLP wil be freeing up the import of crashed cars in couple months...that's a game changer...

That going on long time...thats not news....I know man bringing in crash BMW and pix dem up and sell the unknowing public....everybody want a BM..

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      That going on long time...thats not news....I know man bringing in crash BMW and pix dem up and sell the unknowing public....everybody want a BM..
      How? Prior to 2008 yes but how since then?

But is this a good thing?? Dumping old mashup car in JA???

No man..nothing over 2 years old and those guys fix them back like new...you have flood cars too...and it provides jobs man...

Flood cars are a problem...a prefer a body damage (chassis intact) than a flood car....betta ask for CARFAX.

Some people do not realize, but flood car could lead to numerous electrical/electronic problems later on. Contacts which got wet and corroded start showing problems later. Unfortunately, you cannot see those problems.

I saw an Audi A8 being sold for a ridiculously low price a few years ago. The thing is though, in the US, the seller has to disclose that it was water damaged.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

A crash jeep you a talk bout boss?

Interesting enough i saw used crown victoria as patrol cars in Jamaica... someone told me they were aquired from merica . Now last week ford announce they have stopped making them so it seems the fleets are dumping them. A crown vic get 24 hy miles per gallon. they may as well do patrol work in mosiah ol escalade..

Dem change out all a dat...bredrin have a BMW 335i from New Orleans that he bought in the US for little or nothing & shipped it down...all elcetricals change out on the car...the system being contemplated would indicate it was a flood car on the title...

better dem get some jeep. how mi sound?

jeep.. jeep tried and is a failure... cant dust off old 70s mind set ..no no...

suh whey yuh expec' from 70's politician?