Bruce Stepping Down

JLP Leader Bruce Golding will not seek re-election at the party's annual general conference in November, and will step down as prime minister as soon as a new leader has been elected.

According to a statement from Daryl Vaz, minister with responsibility for information, Golding conveyed this decision to the party's central executive at its quarterly meeting, held at the Belmont Road headquarters today.

Golding had said he had planned to lead the party into a second term of government and demit office within two years thereafter.

"The challenges of the last four years have taken their toll and it was appropriate now to make way for new leadership to continue the programmes of economic recovery and transformation while mobilizing the party for victory in the next general elections," the prime minister said.

Portia must be wining on har headtop right about now #leggobeast

u know mi think U SECRETLY LUV OFF PORTIA

ALL THESE SEXUAL FANTASIES

my god

I pray to the Father that this is true. He has been a complete embarrassment to the people of Jamaica.

It's a pity some decent persons in the party did not insist on his departure a year ago. For that, they have tainted themselves. But we have to put this behind us and forge ahead for Jamaica.

Bruce had become a serious eyesore on our TV sets. His every word reeked of dishonesty and, I dare say, criminality. Time for him to step. Faada please, let this be true!!! Let us all help him pack his bags and gooo!!!!

I pray to the Father that this is true. He has been a complete embarrassment to the people of Jamaica.

It's a pity some decent persons in the party did not insist on his departure a year ago. For that, they have tainted themselves. But we have to put this behind us and forge ahead for Jamaica.

Bruce had become a serious eyesore on our TV sets. His every word reeked of dishonesty and, I dare say, criminality. Time for him to step. Faada please, let this be true!!! Let us all help him pack his bags and gooo!!!!

"complete embarrassment to the people of Jamaica"

Just like Seaga. Its a shame, those that actually get things done is thrown out. Then unuh complain when Politicians nuh duh nothing.

polishing off my dancing shoes in anticipation of the big announcement. don't disturb me!

suh why him nuh juss leave... why wait... that is long overdue... over a year too late... hmmmmmn... what happened to change his mind...

This is what happens when not everybody has seen the Hardtalk interview.

Wah yuh mean?
                    ...did he say something that was not politically correct?

Dudus throw throws himself at the court for mercy and BRUCE RESIGN?

Strange!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

LOL!!! Have some respect yute!

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                          This is what happens when not everybody has seen the Hardtalk interview.

Suh whey Donkey's Mout deh fi gi wi di Chess Masta play by play analysis??

Is it a masta move fi consolidate kontrol an win di election??

Bruce ah genius, wi nuh deserve such brilliance

polishing off my dancing shoes in anticipation of the big announcement. don't disturb me!

Just make sure the floor is not WET - wouldn't want you to take a tumble

Thank for steadying the ship Mr. PM. Lets see who step forward.
                              James Robertson mi say. "steadying the ship" another classic

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                                James Robertson mi say. "steadying the ship" another classic
                                There are those that love idle chatter .... read the IMF report to the World Bank