Bitty did a good job, but dis is di real bomb!

• Bitty did a good job, but dis is di real bomb!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pFT18a3VwQ

Classic!!

Dis version even rougher!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BnL-Y4sNb5g

Wheeeeel!

Is there any other music catalog like Motown, anywhere? Timeless music!

You can listen Motown hit music for a full day and never listen to any tune more than once.

David's brother Jimmy wasn't too bad a singer either:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fCYXZ...eature=related

walter jackson has a nice version too but i canna find it on youchube!

So sad how we lost so many of these greats prematurely. Burns me up thinking about it. Drugs or violence, or both. Damn!

I think David was found dead in a crack house. Sad.

why you have to bring up the dancehall culture????

"Walk Away from love" is what you call a classic vocals. It doesn't get much better. After not hearing this for a while it almost seems like a new song and when you listen to the vocals bwoy it wicked.

Great music and drugs go together....ask Bob, Peter, Jimmi, Amy, Whitney....

It is still amazing......

Big Chune! Now playing as Jamaica's Swansong to Bruce

.... Don1 stylee

It's not that I don't love you, Bruce
                      You know how much I do
                      And it's not that I've found someone in the PNP
                      To take the place of you
                      It's just a fear that builds within me
                      Everytime you lie & touch my hand
                      And a dread that shakes my body
                      That even I don't understand

So I'm leaving
                      This time I'm playing it smart,
                      Cause only 1 or 2 terms will do
                      I'm gonna walk away from Bruce
                      Before Bruce breaks my heart

Oh, you're clinging to me tighter
                      Than you ever have before
                      I understand it, but dis caana cross it yea
                      But I know it's gonna take everything I've got
                      To keep walking out the door

But those arms you've got around me
                      Will let me go someday (in 2012)
                      And I'd rather leave you holding on
                      Than pushing me away

So I'm leaving, yes I am
                      This time I'm playing it smart
                      I'm gonna walk away from Bruce

So I'm leaving, yes I am
                      Cause I know my other lover is a fart
                      But I'm still gonna walk away from Bruce

Oh, Bruce baby
                      It's not that I don't love you
                      You know how much I do
                      Oh, baby
                      I'm leaving, baby

So it won't be 18 years in the dark
                      Oh, don't break my heart
                      Oh, I'm walking away, baby

Oh, will you let me go
                      I'd rather have you holding on, holding on
                      oh, than pushing me away
                      So I'm leaving

I know you're playing it smart
                      Pretending I'm close to your own heart
                      Don't you break my heart, baby
                      I'm leaving, baby

And it's not that I've found someome new
                      No can take the place of you

But I'm leaving
                      I'm walking away from Bruce
                      Before Bruce...breaks my heart

it looks like you too close to Bruce. LOL

oh my...yuh nuh read mi headline?

Dem mek dis gem get away though...

Betyye WICKED.
                            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PGUaL...eature=related