• anyone watched the game of thrones first season

or read the books?

ah death!!!

wikid ting pon HBO

Loved it, but I prefer Borgais on Showtime. Thank God for On Demand because most of these good series conflict. Every network is trying to grab the viewing audience. Last night I tried setting up the DVR and almost everything that I wanted to watch clashed with each other....and football takes priority. A lie, whatever the wife says is law. She threatens me all the time that if her programs are not saved, then she will deliberately go through and delete everything football that is saved. Wicked woman.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

borgias yuh mean? ... pope alexander/cesare/lucretia et al? didn't know about the series but is a wicked and deadly fambily dat! dem seh cesare was the prototype for machiavelli's "little prince" and was also the model for the italian masters' rendition of jesus christ ....

mi did buy the box set fi one a mi yute dem but upon reflection the themes were a likkle too adult and then i started to read it and then the series .... it mek braveheart look like it naw try!!!!!

This thread is completely worthless without mention of Spartacus on starz or Boardwalk Empire on HBO. Those two shows are MUST SEE tv! - T.K.

mi believe dat an mi is nat ah TV wacha tru suh much reality deh ah street...mi buck up pan dat an get hooked intamede

who is you?

who is you?
                  Yu brite eeeeeh......outta orda... - T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                    This thread is completely worthless without mention of Spartacus on starz or Boardwalk Empire on HBO. Those two shows are MUST SEE tv! - T.K.
                    T.K. - you're a FREE man again Glad to see you.

T.K. mi idren yuh de a road again???!!!! Next time yuh run afoul, me can recommend a good lawya fi yuh.

I started watching Boardwalk Empire but never got hooked. Spartacus just clashed with so many of my other shows. One day I'll watch it out though. Big up On Demand!!!!
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

bwoy them did dangerous sah. The show is very intriguing and so was Tudors. Dexter anyone?

True Blood anyone?

True Blood started of very gripping...but this last series was good but was diluted with too much going on...

I love the series though.

Boardwalk Empire is fantastic!! cant wait for the next series to begin!!!

Yes On Demand is God sent!!

True Blood is also on my list. The earlier season were very good, but like all successful series, the creators try to get too creative and move away from the core. A good example was Heroes. Both shows lost interest when they started introducing too many characters. A very good show is Fringe. I am glad that it got back another season and is on a friday night.

Curb Your Enthusiasm is also brilliantly done!!

Like Hung too.