A wonder what Brown man did to you????

A wonder if them a African too????

do to me? den mi nuh Brown tuh?

ah wha dis Faada

I know of a gym here in MoBay that is very exclusive, they dont advertise and they dont take walk in membership, each member gets hands on attention as part of the very expensive subscription and new members have to be recommended by some one there already.

I hear they got very good results however.

If seh did so segregated yun nuh think she and her husband coulda put up them own gym inna them house? From what mi hear deh have few shilling.

More than a few and a lot of it made off the backs of poor black people, I was looking at a property title a few years ago and it was one of the very old ones and I was amazed at how far and wide Barnett Estates (Paula's husband's holdings) reached.

If you know Montego Bay, lets say it was just all of it....it started from the edge of Bogue and into Granville and spread as far as where the old Montego Bay police station at 14 Barnett Street used to be and ofcourse to where Jarrett Park is (Kerr-Jarrett).

Here is the skinny on peculiar Paula as I got it from a former gym member, the gym was all about hands on personal training by the owner and this was not a gym of body builders etc, it was all rich spoiled house wives or executives who wanted to lose weight or tone up, so it is not a Spartan or GymKhana where you get your own programme and you had the option to use a personal trainer or not.

seems Paula did not like to share her time so she paid the trainer extra so he would spend all the time she was in the gym with her

that sound more reasonable to me.

mi live on Barnett St for a few months around 1988, you may know the dentist(old Cornwall man) who was also a bigtime addict that had some little apartments. Kinda know the landscape a little.

The two biggest families mi use to hear about a the theirs and Eldimire as the big families in Mobay.

Much more reasonable and thats more or less what I figured, that she paid for some kind of exclusive use.

It does not sound like a gym that regular people would be at anyway. Maybe a few of the not-as-rich browning dem who go there were offended by her actions.

Maybe we need a "Real Housewives" reality show inna Jamaica? LOL!

Gamma I know the Kerr Jarrets; matter of fact years ago (when I visited Ja) I was up by one their property in Hanover. Both Peter and I drank wine from the same glass. In the 80s My dad was having issues with his little thing and it was the Kerr Jarrets that resolved it.

I do not know Paula but for a black woman with money she should have her own gym at home. It would cost below 10k for two thread mills, one stationary bike, a stair master, some free wights, lats et al. This is what middle income people here would spend for a home theatre system. I'm sure it wasn't a sudden thought about going into public office. Not into her party but when you have wealth, you have to be careful of certain traps.

That's my take on the subject.

Both Peter and I drank wine from the same glass

the family have something against Black Jamaicans? Because them rich them shoulda build them own GYM?

Wha kinda wine you dida drink .

Think hard about it. Even better think of yourself as being wealthy, what would you do? I don't remember the wine but that's irrelevant.

remember u need the GYM instructor as SICCO pointed out

maybe they dont want 2 go through all that trouble

and I don't see the big deal about her race

but isnt she WHITE n not brown

mi know wealthy people who rather pay fi the gym and come in fi a few hours. Do you think she has any friend in the gym that they will meet more time and have a chat with them while she work out?

Mi just curious fi see wha expensive wine mi brethren drink pon they occasion deh. LOL