Especially when he and the man shared the same glass? Wonder if the caterer ran out of clean glasses and also wonder who drank first....(shudder) cant see me drinking after some one i am not intimately involved with
Paula Kerr-Jarrett
again to say it is not an issue in America it is naive because it is an issue in a lot of black communites and for some white people it is easier to accept someone of lighter shade than a dark skin black.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
when where how
mi seh its not an issue
u nuh c "in general" "i am not saying"
for some reason u jus choose fi shut ur brain
cuz even u say it to
for some white people it is easier to accept someone of lighter
ALL I AM SAYING THAT "SOME" IS IN THE MINORITY IN a WHITE MAJORITY COUNTRY
das all
"is a pity only in JAMAICA we have this argument about BROWN
in America or England
from you have a drip a BLACK u black coulda BROWN TILL U PINK"
Wasn't this your orginal post????????- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
ALL I WAS SAYING THAT THIS BROWN ARGUMENT DONT GET THE LEVEL OF IMPORTANCE AS IN JAMAICA
and that is well known
WHY u think MAWdy come everyday with that "brown man time" doo doo
cuz in Jamaica a man like him feel them special, and u r a bright man
you know the whole history of this thing and the creation of this class, the social relations etc.. post emancipation (19TH CENTURY coming in to well... NOW)
it is well documented
"is a pity only in JAMAICA we have this argument about BROWN"
definately not true and you are saying they don't have that issue in America or England. How else can I understand that??- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
you have the problem yes(MI NEVA SEH dem dont have it in USA or ENGLAND sorry fi mi fallacy)
my wider point is that it is bigger in JAMAICA than any of the 2 countries
as mi seh trillion time already
BUT IN JAMAICA if u know our post emancipation history it is way WORSE than in AMERICA or ENGLAND
good you correct it because there was no room for interpretation in your first statement.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
base on the topic if mi call her a black woman that mean she hate herself.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
What's all the damn fuss about, the woman want one-on-one with the Instructor, and she PAY him for it. I don't have a problem with that. And I'm sure the Instructor is HAPPY!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”