Paula Kerr-Jarrett

All I'm saying is that for a black woman with wealth and going in to politics; she should be prepared to avoid certain traps. That's all.

That is not a trap. If she had her own gym you would hear she nuh mingle with people. People who look for negitives will always find it. All she have to do is work and try serve the people that she want to represent. Try make a differnce in their lives.

Been rich or been brown shouldn't stop her from trying to represent the constitueny if she feel she can make a difference.

How will she make a differnce sass? Did she tell it to you? Will she be an advocate to reform the slavery policies that exist in JA? Will she demand for more economic empowerment of the majority? Will she ask to reform the island's education system, so that Ja desists from discarding yooung minds at the age of twelve?

Could be the same old, same old (buy some excerise books, pencils, cement and some building blocks).

Why is it that you are afraid to call her black? What is wrong with being Black?

That is what we need to ask her about, what difference can she make, not the foolishness and rumour. Funny enough everybody who run thinks they can make a difference, it is up to us to hear there plan and look at it to see if it can.

Have you see the threads about "brown" on here?????. I have no problem with whatever you want to call her.

Not what I want to call her sass, it's what it is. What do you want to call her? Brown? if yes why?

is a pity only in JAMAICA we have this argument about BROWN

in America or England

from you have a drip a BLACK u black coulda BROWN TILL U PINK

did you even read TDowl orginal post? She is accuse of been Anti Black

In England if you are mixed race you are considered "half cast" by some so it is not only in Jamaica.

It is also in America in case you missed it.

I AM NOT TALKING ABOUT HER or TDowl

I am making a general statement

about this BROWN ARGUMENT

I see on this site(and in this post) all the while

SORRY IF I OFFENDED u

in general they are treated the same by the whites in both countries

even of they are called half cast or whatever

what a general statement you are making. You never hear the fact that light blacks are make it easier on TV and in certain industries?

You hear black programs and studies all the time about how the black communites see light brown and people of mixed race. For you to say this is not an issue in America or England is a bit naive.

eeeyyeewww you drank the man's back wash??? that's just damn nasty if you ask me...

LOL.

Also Paula is NOT a black woman and even though she might have the money to build her own gym it is obvious that she doe snot have the know how as to how to work out properly hence the need for a personal trainer

Also many people will tell you that having a gym or work out equipment at home dont mean they use it and so need to go out and sweat in a gym

and I'm saying how could this be, when she herself is a black woman. I was implicitly saying that maybe it's because of her financial status.

You on the other hand just can't seem to call her a black woman.