• What did Shaw say? Assasin?

Government Members Chided
    Published:Tuesday September 20, 2011 | 5:54 pm0 Comments
    Debbie- Ann Wright, Assistant News Editor
    The Gleaner/Power 106 News Centre

Two government ministers are facing criticism from the Opposition this afternoon over statements made this week about two separate issues.

They are industry, Investment and Commerce minister, Dr. Christopher Tufton, and finance minister, Audley Shaw.

In the first instance, the opposition spokesman on industry, Anthony Hylton, and the PNP Patriots have taken issue with Tufton’s comments about the PNP’s proposed job creation programme.

Tufton said the programme appears to be socialist in nature and could take the country down the wrong path.

But the Patriots say Tufton’s comments are disrespectful to the country’s bi-lateral partners such as Cuba, Venezuela and China - all socialist countries.

They said Tufton should take note of the fact that many would-be investors hail from different ideological backgrounds.

They have demanded Tufton either apologises for the comment, or makes a declarative statement on the Government’s views on the programmes of Jamaica’s socialist trading partners.

In the meantime the PNP Women’s Movement has demanded an apology from the finance minister for words he used in describing Opposition Leader Portia Simpson Miller recently.

The group said it is disgusted by the comments, which the group described as demeaning, because of the negative social and cultural lifestyle connotations associated with his reference.

That she was impersonating a leggo beast? Did you see Poortia's speech? Might not be too far off in his assessment...

Doesn't surprise me that yuh would repeat the nonsense. She too black fi yuh?

What colour is a leggo beast? Sorry wasn't aware the question was rhetorical and I was not to actually answer
        Last edited by Bricktop; September 21, 2011, 08:03 AM.

China, socialist?

Hahahahahahahahaha

Portia nuh black, she a browning like you

This is foolishness. Its okay for one side to say anything but when the tables are turned ppl start bitch and complain. If yuh cyaan tek the heat guh outside.

All dat tuh.

All this from a man who can't tell the difference between a urinal and a fridge. LOL.

Who or what is a leggo beast? Thanks.

I don't know but according to Mosiah it is black in colour...

Is that what I said?

Don't do dat Bricktop.

Okay my apologies...you inferred that...

did no such thing. but we can leave it at that.

Okay, can you Bricky explain to me, who or what is a leggo beast? thanks.