To My Poster Friends....

Seaga was a far greater Nationalist than Manley..

Study it again...
    Quote: To my mind the greatest Jamaican to date was Marcus Mosiah Garvey.

Edward Philip George Seaga.

and thus ?

mind mi set Don1 pon yuh..

aaah bwoy...ah wha dis faada?

nuh get mi mix up inna nutten tudeh... ongly Sass mi ave strent fah inna di mawnin yah...big day ahead fi prepare fah
        Last edited by Don1; September 13, 2011, 10:25 AM.

What about Eddie ??!

Ian Boyne spoke well about your affliction...

yuh have a presentation pon yuh Social Contrack?

aaah bwoy...ah wha dis faada?

nuh get mi mix up inna nutten tudeh... ongly Sass mi ave stent fah inna di mawnin yah...big day ahead fi prepare fah
              What would I do without oonu to make me hold my sides and LAFF

Like the passion!
                Jamaica to the worl!

I do believe that Marcus sits right there on the same level with Norman and Michael but your commitment and passion shines.

Right on, boss!
                yuh love bad wud tuh? Anyway...

Marcus outa class...none shall compare

Worlwide Giat of the 20th century, provided inspiration for.... the Negritude Movement, the Harlem Renaissance, the US Civil Rights struggle, the Black Power Movement, African Decolonization Movement.... among other notables. The only chink in his armour is that he didn't attend Jamaica College.

Joke yuh ah mek bout Manley dem... chalk & cheese

How J.C. muss produce a man like Garvey ?

ouput is more like Manley, Bruce and Petah.. wait.. hold on.. uh oh.. is a good ting Bruce only get a touch..

lol ! woiie !

lol

is Fashion Week... Gyal Farm still in effek

Farma Don mi seh!!

No romantic notions...you missed the point totally...was directing at you hijacking the post for cheap political shots. Par for the course.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                          What would I do without oonu to make me hold my sides and LAFF

yuh love bad wud tuh? Anyway...

Marcus outa class...none shall compare

Worlwide Giat of the 20th century, provided inspiration for.... the Negritude Movement, the Harlem Renaissance, the US Civil Rights struggle, the Black Power Movement, African Decolonization Movement.... among other notables. The only chink in his armour is that he didn't attend Jamaica College.

Joke yuh ah mek bout Manley dem... chalk & cheese
                            I said I loved the passion - ..and since you have missed it: It all relates to love of Jamaica.

My take on these particualar 3 individuals, i.e. Marcus, Norman and Michael, and how I view each contribution would take some explaining. I am not going to get into that in this post.

Do not even know if, as Historian's thread would demand, I shall ever post what would have to be an in depth explanation of my thoughts on them.

...perhaps, I am lazy on that as to properly explain myself it would have to be an in depth post.

I made a statement countering the OP.. if you disagree with it try and respond cogently.. if you can't.. well.. take a course.. at least try and escape the partisan mentality...

OK Horse Mouth I will kip quiat.