ain't no Garveyite. Just a great quote from a great man.
Out of Many, Brown: The Brown People Time Disease
oh I seeTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostPlease accept the most humble of my apologies. I withdrawn my unworthy and unsubstantiated accusationsTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Exile View PostMaybe... Yuh know our journalists - write all kinda story that leave you (more in the dark) (less enlightened? no) more confused? (hmm..) than before you read it!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
This issue is pervasive...HEART is just the tip of the HUMONGOUS iceberg...
Yuh nuh know dat Missa Garveyite?? Ar yuh inna di dark??
LOLTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
The writer story based upon HEART responses. If you want to talk about something else you are free to post as Mosiah tell you.
Him say fi deal with the issue at hand.
A si you only partially withdraw. I am sure I responded to your Garveyites but it is typical Don1, isn't it?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostThe writer story based upon HEART responses. If you want to talk about something else you are free to post as Mosiah tell you.
Him say fi deal with the issue at hand.
A si you only partially withdraw. I am sure I responded to your Garveyites but it is typical Don1, isn't it?
If yuh waan limit di argument to HEART ah fi yuh bizniz dat...like ow mi dun know seh di BMT disease is one national ar rather...one INTERNATIONAL malady... fi mi predilection is fi deal wid dat dimension..
To each his ownTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostThe complexion syndrome..as mi seh... it's really about the Moola..not petty pique & hurt feelings
'Brownings, Please'
Published: Sunday | September 11, 20110 Comments
... Several local businesses asking state-owned employment agency for light-skinned trainees
Tyrone Reid, Enterprise Reporter
A hundred and seventy-seven years after slavery was abolished in the British West Indies, Jamaica's national training agency - HEART Trust - still has to deal with colour-prejudiced employers who are requesting that trainees be brown or light-skinned as a prerequisite for employment in their firms.
A highly placed source at HEART Trust told our news team that on the one hand, some employers note the discriminatory requests on forms provided by HEART Trust under a section that asks them to list specifications that the prospective trainee should meet.
On the other hand, some employers spew out their bigoted requirement to the face of the HEART Trust's training agents or training support officers. "Some are brazen enough," the source said.
"We have had certain firms that have required persons of a certain complexion," said the well-placed informant, who spoke on condition of anonymity because they were not authorised to speak with the media.
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...ead/lead1.htmlThe same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
apparantly natTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Muadib View Postnow yuh know how I feel when gi German female tourist bi-pass me for di 'real deal'.. black dem waant.. !
Mi haffi grin and bear it...“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”