FREAK DOG DRAWS CROWD - Residents say animal is a cross between man and beast<DIV class=KonaBody PgAjQ="true">
This dog's hind paws are longer than usual prompting residents to say that the animal is a cross between a dog and another mammal. - Norman Grindley
Residents of Rodney Road, in Kingston 13, are scrambling to catch a glimpse of a puppy they say was born with human feet.
Although the only abnormal thing about the puppy seems to be a deformity of one of the limbs, the residents insist that the creature was the product of a sinful encounter between man and beast.
When THE STAR visited the home, the occupants led the team to the back of the house where the puppy was busy cuddling with its mother, oblivious to the attention it had attracted. Pauline Ashley, an occupant of the house, told THE STAR, "Im nuh walk like normal dog, you see how wi walk flat, a so im walk. Wen wi first see him, wi did tink a somebody lik im pan im foot and den wi see seh im nuh have no toe pan one a di foot dem. Trus mi, di dog foot bigger than my own."
No more than five minutes after the STAR team arrived at the house, residents started pouring into the yard demanding to see the animal. Some came armed with <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; BORDER-BOTTOM: blue 1px solid; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">camera </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; BORDER-BOTTOM: blue 1px solid; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">phones</SPAN>, determined to take pictures of the puppy so they could share it with those who could not make it to the house. Many also openly voiced their theories about how the dog ended up with its 'unique' features.
One male resident shouted loudly, "A which man live ya? Suppm' strange a gwaan in ya. A who di dog fava?" He also continued, "Dis dog is a cross breed between a kangaroo and a puppy." Another resident who came running into the yard after seeing the marked STAR vehicle parked at the gate, shouted, "A history dis! A wha a gwaan roun ya." Others also expressed disbelief. One woman said, "A las nite mi hear ennuh, but mi never believe."
Several residents joked that the puppy had been conceived after an unknown man entered the yard and had sex with the dog. One man, however, seemed to really believe this. He said, "Yow, mi tell unnu seh a somebody jump di fence and do a ting. Mi feel seh is a man own." Ashley, however, thinks there is a more logical explanation. She said, "Mi jus feel seh im born retarded." She also revealed that they would be keeping the puppy adding, "Mi want see how him look when him grow up." </DIV>