Lazie, what eventually happened to Shine?

• Lazie, what eventually happened to Shine?

After reading the second part of Wignall's short story on rise of Shine, my 3 questions basically are:

a) what favour did the Big Man owe him to the extent that the Big Man paid Shine's attorney fees?

b) after all that confession can Shine be re-arrested, dragged back to court and charged for some of those heinous acts he committed?

c) where was that garrison hospital he spoke about in part 2 of the interview?
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

RE: Lazie, what eventually happened to Shine?

a) what favour did the Big Man owe him to the extent that the Big Man paid Shine's attorney fees?

The question crossed my mind too. However, whenever these thugs are before the courts, they're always represented by some top brass lawyers. I recall Zeeks being bailed by a businessman that indicated that when Zeeks is around his business is secure or something like that. It was in the Observer.

b) after all that confession can Shine be re-arrested, dragged back to court and charged for some of those heinous acts he committed?

Well for one, what were the charges that he got the slap on the wrist for? He got off too easy. Then again, how many times ppl say the Justice System needs addressing? Clear the system is a joke for Shine to get 7 years for all he did.

c) where was that garrison hospital he spoke about in part 2 of the interview?

As far as I know, there is only one garrison in Jamaica?

With respect to question a) - I would saystretch your creative imagination (remember Shine response was that him couldn't tell Wignall what the favor was)

Something is terribly wrong with our landscape when a man like Shine can get 7 years (technically 5 because that's all he spent) for all the crime and violence he perpetrated on the citizens in the county of Surrey. I wonder what Lucious Thomas, Les Green, Peter Phillips and Mark Shields saywhen they read about the havoc Shine wreac? I hope Wignall gets the movie rights because that's what it sounds like...a thrilling and gripping read on a Jamaican gangster.

I thought we had about 5 garrisons between Kingston and Spanish Town: Tivoli Gardens; Arnett Gardens; Rema; De La Vega City and March Pen Road.
        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

5? Farmah, Mine KArl get vex wid yuh! There is only one garrison in Jamaica.

For the record, last count was 13. 14 if yuh count this one.

MdmeX, my first and only guess is that Shine carried out a ''Hit'' for the Big Man. I'm against dem ting deh bad bad. Two very good friends got killed brutally in Jamaica. You might recall these events as they wer all over the news.

1) Shirley Plafair, a lawyer, had her throat slashed in her office at Manor Park.

2) Yvonne Beaumont, a professor and exwife of lawyer Linton allen, was kidnapped, raped and her body (maybe still alive) was thrown into a pit off Jacques Road.

Yvonne's death was more than likely a random act of violence but it was nevertheless implemented by animals like Shine.

The ''Big Men'' who pay to have these hit's done are just as guilty as the animals who commit the crimes.

I remember Shirley Plafair very well. She was a friend of my neighbors in Georgia.