See a pretty Non Browning here:

• See a pretty Non Browning here:

did not post the whole article, just wanted to show that black can be beautiful

published: Monday | February 5, 2007 <DIV class=KonaBody PgAjQ="true">

Marvia Roach - photos by Nashauna Drummond

The historic International Cricket Council ICC Cricket <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 700; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">World </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 700; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Cup</SPAN> 2007 is scheduled to bowl off in just 34 days. It's predominantly a man's game but some of the major players behind the scenes are women who have been working assiduously to make the event a memorable one.

Today, Flair begins a two-week focus on the women behind the planning of the event. Read the conclusion next week.

Marvia Roach

Back in 2003, this British-born communications specialist dreamt of working on the 2007 ICC <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Cricket</SPAN> World Cup, while still in London.

In 2004, the dream became a reality when Marvia was selected as the ideal person to fill the <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">shoes</SPAN> of corporate communications director at the CWC's local office.

Marvia, who is of Jamaican parentage, moved to the island in 2004 in anticipation of snatching the job she now holds.

Prior to coming to the country, Roach was previously a freelance <A class=kLink oncontextmenu="return false;" id=KonaLink3 &#111;nmouseover=adlinkMouseOver(event,this,3); style="POSITION: static; TEXT-DECORATION: underline! important" &#111;nclick=adlinkMouseClick(event,this,3); &#111;nmouseout=adlinkMouseOut(event,this,3); href="http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20070205/flair/flair1.html#" target=_new><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">communications </SPAN><SPAN

RE: See a pretty Non Browning here:

Why does she have to be a bretty non Browning?

Can't she be a pretty back woman? Prettyness have nothing to do with BROWNING Jawgey.

Bredrin yuh nuh see where mi did say

beautiful black woman? Yuh hanging too much with Lazie dem :P. Mi did know from long time say some pretty black woman deh ah yaad (especially country

Jawge read your heading again and see why I find a problem with it.

Mi love beautiful women nuh matter them complexion but too often we associate beauty with been Brown or light skinned.

That's exactly the point I was trying to

make with the heading: you don't have to be brown or light skinned to be pretty. Sorry if you mistook it for something else.

Who yuh trying to convince ??

By the way, how is DM doing ?

Not trying to convince a soul, the regulars

on this board should know that I like beautiful women regardless of complexion. As for DM the most I know that she is married, now yuh live ah town so yuh mussi know suppen different.

Why yuh tink you need to 'show us' that black can be beautiful ?

Was that ever in question on this forum ?

maybe not on the forum but you are on the

rock; therefore you are aware of the "don't bleach campaign". In that spirit I posted a beautiful black woman (who nah bleach) mi nuh see nuh false hair either. Yes mi did like DM but she married (yuh feel bettr now?):P

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

That should guide your efforts.

So yuh saying di sistrin up top

ugly Ben? Not following you at all boss.

You are trying to establish an objective argument based on subjective evidence.

Ben what di hell are you talking about? Is this what they

teach you at the JLP meetings?:P Answer mi di woman up top pretty yes or no. Mi notice yuh always ah find fault wid woman dem (well except fi Melissa Forde).

How are you showing that black can be beautiful ?

so a picture of Mirvana won't suffice? Okay show

me how you would portray black beauty.