Brazil Rags to Richies an economic superpower.

• Brazil Rags to Richies an economic superpower.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ADHHnJ4OAfo

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Brazil a Racial Paradise?

http://video.pbs.org/video/1906000944/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Jawge I dont think yuh can cross it...the lie exposed.

X I hope you realise that while Lula get much deserved credit for implementing many social changes in Brazil, he is NOT the one who made Brazils economy what it is today. That credit goes to his predecessors who were far from socialist in thier policies. During the 90s Brazil created a new currency, eliminated hyperinflation, and privatised a lot of industries which were extremely inefficient.

Credit goes to Lula for not trying to reverse those fiscal policies and going the socialist Chavez/Castro route. Instead he used that economic turnaround to bring changes to the lives of the poorest who had not experienced it yet.

Instead he used that economic turnaround to bring changes to the lives of the poorest who had not experienced it yet.

Thanks, must have had social heart.The people seem to have voted in someone they believe who will carry on in that vein.

As for Chavez , to me he is what is required at this moment in time , I give him another 2 to 5 years, when the growing middle & millionare class want more.i.e Greed.

His legacy is a social one as I said and venezueala in the long run will be better because of it.

"when the growing middle & millionare class want more.i.e Greed."

Be careful what you talking about here. Remember the crashes of so many of the former Soviet countries including Russia because of that greed and a few multi millionaires supported by their leaders.

LOL....thats a democracy , they vote them out , same with Obama, people want more , better quality of life ,always striving for more better.If the opposition can sell a better system of governance ,they are out.

Democracy/Economics..lol!

you can vote them out but them gone with all your country resources and money.

Yeah like America,Brazil & S.Africa.The world doesnt stop when a system of governance fails or succeed, others replace them.Thats the challenge of mankind to do better in terms of governance.

easy to say. If you think Bush did better than Clinton. Leadership matters. Democracy by itself gurantee nothing.

Di prophet ah pass through (baby sitting hold down di prophet more time).

Boss there is no river that I cannot cross. I like what skip gates is doing but to truly understand Brasil and Portugal; one has to go back to the battle of Potiers (sp). This is where the troubles for Africa really started. It's funny to see them importing "whites" from Portugal (if they only knew). Well Gates did a DNA and that gave you glimpse in history. Boss, Portugal and Spain have nice history that's not been told.

That said I have no time for race argument as race is just a social construct, a psychological trick and political tool.

Can you remember on this site when I said Ja will need a civil rights bill to move in the 21st century? Brazil elites have finally seen that for them to be a power they cannot be divided along racial lines (hence the imitation of the US with affirmitive action). Ja is yet to grasp this concept (hey it's so nice to say ah because you are black , you are inferior and on such basis I can enjoy more priviliges).

Note: remember that movie; Stand and deliver? Hispanics were deemed inferior and not supposed to have passed calculus exam (AP math). Hispanics , BTW are considered brown in the US. Most of Ja's "elite" would pass out at this notion

True it actually started at the Sloan business achool at MIT. The same can be said for Chile.