Lets say a little prayer

• Lets say a little prayer

To all forumites, I invite you to say a little prayer for Mr. David Smith of Olint who is supposed to be sentenced in the Southern District in Orlando today.

Let us pray that the judge will have mercy on his investors, who were robbed of their hard earned cash, and sentence this salt-of-the-earth scum bag to the maximum allowable sentence on each count, and not to run concurrently. I mean like his forerunner, and possible role model Bernie, not exactly 150 years, but 60 or so years sound good to me. He might not get that much, but I do pray that he will get enough for him to spend the rest of his natural life in prison. For this I pray. Amen.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
    To all forumites, I invite you to say a little prayer for Mr. David Smith of Olint who is supposed to be sentenced in the Southern District in Orlando today.

Let us pray that the judge will have mercy on his investors, who were robbed of their hard earned cash, and sentence this salt-of-the-earth scum bag to the maximum allowable sentence on each count, and not to run concurrently. I mean like his forerunner, and possible role model Bernie, not exactly 150 years, but 60 or so years sound good to me. He might not get that much, but I do pray that he will get enough for him to spend the rest of his natural life in prison. For this I pray. Amen.
    He needs to get the maximum sentence, all his former clients can never recoup any on the money they gave to his company.

I will pray with you.

when unnuh leave vegas with pockets empty. who unnuh blame.. the Casino Owner ?

Madoff was offering 12% per Year.. OLINT was that PER MONTH !

Come on now.. where does that fall in your risk portfolio.. sound Casinoish to me..

CL man seh go in early, go in with a chunk and come out quick.. who nevah listen ah greed tek dem.. now unnuh waan crucify Smith... ah bwoy.

when unnuh leave vegas with pockets empty. who unnuh blame.. the Casino Owner ?

Madoff was offering 12% per Year.. OLINT was that PER MONTH !

Come on now.. where does that fall in your risk portfolio.. sound Casinoish to me..

CL man seh go in early, go in with a chunk and come out quick.. who nevah listen ah greed tek dem.. now unnuh waan crucify Smith... ah bwoy.
        No man, a ongle Wall Streeters people have strength for and refer to them as Greedy. Well truth be told we pretty much in the same boat and a greed sent us to Olint etc.

White collar criminals rarely receive long sentences, the exception is when dem crime is all over the news. A man who robs someone of $1,000 will receive a much harsher sentence than a person who embezzles $1,000. One will do jail time, while the other is likely to receive probation.

30 years RJR news just said...

David Smith sentenced to 30 years

2011-08-11 12:02:17

David Smith, the convicted operator of the Ponzi scheme, Olint, has been sentenced to 30 years in prison.

Smith pleaded guilty to 23 counts of wire fraud, conspiracy to commit money laundering and money laundering.

He reportedly tricked investors out of more than US$220 million.

Him one trick people outta $220 Million ?

What him use.. sleight of hand ? Hypnosis ?

lol !! woiee !

You have no shame?

You know what dont bother answer...

Shame ?! fi wah exactly..

Proper Risk Analysis ???

David trick oonno again. Him wanted to stay in prison until 3/4 of him former clients dead. If David come road soon then him dead.

You might be right. Nuff people wah fi dus him.