Did attack on teenage girl spark Tottenham riots?

• Did attack on teenage girl spark Tottenham riots?

SENIOR MET OFFICER Steve Kavanagh has hit back at claims that officers, patrolling a peaceful protest in Tottenham on Saturday (Aug 6), attacked a 16-year-old girl, sparking violent riots in the north London borough.
    The unidentified female is believed to have thrown a stone at a line of officers outside Tottenham police station during a march protesting the death of a 29-year-old Mark Duggan shot by police earlier in the week (Aug 4).

http://www.voice-online.co.uk/video/...ottenham-riots

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Interesting !

The fact Black youths have been denied opportunities given to Eastern Europeans does not make it ok to go out and destroy and steal property. As black people, we need to stop making excuses when we and our children mess up.
    Tue, 2011-08-09 23:51
    riots

Anonymous

they are a disgrace.where are the parents for these teens i bet sitting at home watching their son/daughter looting and not saying a word to them when they get in with the goods.they should have been down there with a belt or shoes slapping them all the way home they not to old for a slap.bring back the cane when i was at school thats what we got,but the teens of this generation are worse then the football fans it make them look like wimps.and the parents should put they heads in a bag with shame.
    Tue, 2011-08-09 16:23

So its the EU's fault now?!

Anonymous

So its the EU's fault now?! Everyone's fault but the looters. Shame on those in our community who continue to make excuses for violence and theft. Most of us in the BME community are upstanding, law abiding citizens.
    Yes this goverments needs to do more, yes the police needs to change its ways, yes our youth need jobs but looting Nike and JD Sports won't get us there! We need to get organised and make our selves heard in peaceful ways.
    These kids will go to jail cause no one was able to say 'child, stay at home tonight.'
    Tue, 2011-08-09 16:09

Anon

Anonymous

Thay can always sign up for the Army.
    Tue, 2011-08-09 15:58

identified

Anonymous

i think the person in the last picture is colonel saunders
    Tue, 2011-08-09 15:00

So you want to put these kids

Anonymous

So you want to put these kids in jail so that we can have another genaration of young black men with records so that they can'nt get jobs. Have this children been trained to do jobs or did the EU make sure that they had no training in England but lots in Poland. Understand this these kids have been left to rot while the jobs that they may have been doing have been given to the Eastern EU people.
    Tue, 2011-08-09 14:50

eastern eu people being "given" our jobs

Anonymous

why would that be? employers want reliability and hard work. That's why they give the work to the Poles etc. We need to buckle down and compete

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Cliche aside. Why is it not justified?

And mek it worse, Duggan (or whatever his name is) had no GUN on him.

seems like he did. it doesn't appear he is an angel, but police must within the law. i guess it was Karl's Bud Law in effect!