Heard from a London relative

No Mo but there are opportunity to be taken. I have told you the police deal with the youths like how them deal wid "people of interest in Ja". In my opinion too many of these youths don't take advantage of educational opportunities or trade opportunities They leave school at 16 and then from then it is on the streets for some. It is not like Ja where many have no option to go anywhere.

I will not only blame the authority for this, our communities have to take some of the blame based on my little experience.

Only since the 60s migration open up to the rest of the world. Most black or Asian have only migrated there since then.

why dem want to fight the police?

Mindless fools ? Like the riots in watts 1 & 2 , crown heights, downtown kignston etc etc.

People riot and act like fools because they believe that the system doesnt not hear them , feel for them and care about them.The fact that the actions are against their own communities is akin to a battered victim commiting suicide.Dont blame the victim or the suicidal attempt , understand the cause.

When that Jewish kid in crownheights was murdered a couple of weeks ago and dismembered by one of his own the black community had a sigh of relief because we know what would come next if it was alleged it was a black man !The media wouldnt give a rats ass about the victimisation of the black community to find him.

The media asked a young man in london do you think rioting is helping the situation ? He responded when 2000 of us marched peacefully a week ago where were you ? Now look where you are now ? Something to that affect.

Please ! I dont support it , but i wont say I dont understand and symphatise.

Miindless fools , i think not.
          Last edited by Sir X; August 9, 2011, 12:46 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Apparently this is the view of some people online

I think some of you might be missing the intricate complexities at play here. This tension goes back to the first Caribbean immigrants of the windrush era, way back in the 50s. The inhuman treatment over the years, when signs like "No black..., no dogs, no Irish" were a common sight. Heavy handed policing over the years, countless black people dead in custody. Apart from Mark Duggan's murder, a video went viral on Yotube showing the police kicking the ******** out of a 16 year old girl and the youths said ******** it, this is war.

According to statistics that has been reported to us, 400 ethnic minority people have died in police custody, and that includes 135 black people. It is clear that sometging is drastically wrong. Now in terms of the issues of misrepresentati...on and proportional representation in all these government posts, black people have clearly been undermined. And until these things change there will always be injustices and inequalities, however there is a right way and a wrong way for effecting those changes. Criminality and wanton violence is wrong in every sense of the word.

Now we are aware of the issues and we know that these politicians and the security forces as well as those others in authorities are biased, and discriminatory towards us. We will never get rid of those things by going about things in this manner. I dont have all th answers, however I am open towards change, but in a peaceful and humane manner.

If you are far removed from my circumstances and situations then under no circumstances can you sit in an office and dictate my life. We are to take some of the responsibilities as we are the ones who have placed these people as bakra masters over us. It is evident that an insurrection was necessary to stamp out discrimination, injustices, inequalities and wanton discrimation towards us black people. In any case lets do so in a peaceful manner....

Sorry to say , its nothing new , the media bias and all.It will always fall on the youths , young men and women to make a statement violent statement.Rarely do you find middle aged individuals making that violent statement, mellowed and matured they believe in a civil way, but does it get any results ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

agree with you 100%

Mosiah, really???? Gangs of youths do not have the shooting of the thug in mind when they break into stores, loot & steal. Rum bar open early fi you today.

yuh know what hurt mi doah, them ago act like say is a west indian(jamaican) problem, when a everybody a riot

I was agreeing with X's post. Did X say anything about what you are now saying?

If yuh talk nonsense and yuh nuh drunk...

So you support this revolt but not uneducated music. Ah bwoy