Yes Minister...

Ok no explanation or validation of your oft repeated "data" AKA yapping ....or All Heat & No Light

I am here to help... this data models the GDP per capita performance of Jamaica, Barbados, Bahamas & Trinidad over 50 years in constant US$

It shows the unfortunate & chronic underperformance of Jamaica vs its regional competitors...under both tribes and in varying world conditions of boom or bust... AKA JLPNP failure

Jamaica's GDP

1960 $380 1970 $752 1980 $1256 1990 $1921 2000 $3479 2009 $4471

Now...back to your regularly scheduled yapping

Yes..and it is Obama's fault why the US got downgraded...

25% GDP loss in the 70's
      40% hit in the 90's

Those are some cold hard numbers to defend.. I know you will try though comrade.. what choice do you have ?

the data does not support your contention....I have made that pellucid. Per Capita GDP 1972 $974 1980 $1256 ...very poor GDP growth but definitely not your fictitious decline.... 1990 $1921 2000 $3479 ...again subpar but where is your supposed 40% decline?

Ans: In your fevered imaginings

It may be that you are applying some kind of Atlas Factor (LOL) to the data... with a supposition of what the growth rate "should have or could have been" over certain periods and comparing that to actual results to get your imagined GDP declines.....but data sets are not analyzed like that...except perhaps by Silicon Valley economists...LOL

Yap away but facts get in the way Jamaica is a JLPNP failure...strait
        Last edited by Don1; August 9, 2011, 05:10 PM.

The PNP has twice been in command of the Jamaican economy taking it over at points of stability and then wreaking havoc...

The JLP have twice been handed baskets to carry water.. recovery made in the 80's but then political naivete by Seaga led to the beast returning..

Not.. this... time.. enemies of the state have been identified and marked for death.. keep yuh head down..

This recovery shall not be derailed by the comrade beast...

I understand that is your position...no worries

Let's stick to the contentions that you promote re GDP hits... the data are not supportive of that

Promote yuh tribe but tap promote statistical lies

Comrade.. mi give yuh di numbers.. suh mi get it suh mi give it..

25% contraction 70's
              40% FINSAC hit 90s

The truth shall set you free.. yuh ah cuss and yuh nuh know wheh yuh a cuss bout ! lol !!

When mi segment out di PNP from yuh JLPNP all of a sudden yuh get defensive !

Why is that ?

Gwaan bout yuh business comrade.. your gymnastics act is old and tired..

It is when you segment out lies that I get not sensitive...but derisive...LOL

Then it's teacher mode... but you are an inadequate student

oh suh.. wi nevah get hit den.. suh is wheh yuh a cuss bout ?

Mi ah waan yuh.. yuh ah twiss up yuhself...

ok...no worries boss

nuff worries fi yuh... mi rope-a-dope yuh.. tek one left hook now

"The cost of protecting savers/pension funds/holders of insurance policies amounted to 40 per cent of GDP."

Down Goes Frazier !

Stay down... mi ah warn yuh...

LOL....Mi juss ah read yuh response now....is dat statement yuh ah depen pon fi defen yuh fooliniss?? This is the danger of a "little knowledge"...it confuses the naive

Whatever the % of GDP the meltdown losses amounted to (and I agree they were horrible losses)...that % is related to GDP over 1 year...whether it's 40% or 25%

So to speak of such GDP "losses" or "hits" caused by the meltdown as resulting in 40% GDP losses over a DECADE as you do...is ludicrous. To relate a 40% loss over 1 year to a decade....that loss must be amortized over the 10 year period.

You are at best disingenuous...or at worst an incompetent excuse for an analyst of economics

Pick yuh poison
                        Last edited by Don1; August 9, 2011, 07:38 PM.

him comical doh! poppy show! yuh haffi admit!

yes comrade.. defen yuh peoples dem.. all now wi nuh recovah from di 90's meltdown.. the impact was far greater than one lick in one year.. the decimation of thousands of business and entrepreneur spirit during a decade of rapid global growth is the single most destructive period since independence even exceeding the other PNP holocaust in the 70s

now who is being disingenuous ?

Hold a right hook tuh yuh tripe now !

"Hundreds of Manley supporters perished and Jamaica’s economy was seriously crippled. It contracted by 25 percent from 1972 to 1980. Eventually, Manley’s government lost the national election of 1980."

Mi know yuh shame but duh.. nuh bring nuh JLP innah yuh party folly ground.. own up tuh di effery yuh party perpetrate pon di people and stop being disingenuous wid yuh JLPNP.. the PNP economic disaster record is singularly epic.. nuh water it dung or try muddy di watahs like a likkle p... ssy

Mi post di Werl Bank data areddy... Babylon verified data which gives the lie to your tribal propaganda

I'm not downplaying the significance of the meltdown.... but am only exposing your misuse of statistics (a pet peeve).... with facts from valid sources.. Not from tribal websites

Babylon mi seh
                              Last edited by Don1; August 9, 2011, 11:49 PM.

true dat...

Evry gaddering need one mascot...I give you..

Ibn Maudib Ben Jammi