Please .... Don't make the economy any better mi beg yuh
A comment from the Gleaner re Shaw's recent statement on the economy:
8/8/2011
fall mouth
In his speech the minister catalogued a litany of improvements in the economy over the past four years and said that inflation was in check
Why then has my utility bills (including LNG gas) almost trebled, my food costs skyrocketed and I am having tremendous difficulty preparing my children to school for the upcoming term? Talking about utilities I cringe when I get my JPS bill because I never know how far it will go, despite my efforts to conserve.
He says he has created many jobs and yet none of my relatives who were made redundant have been able to secure any. Worse of all he speaks of more belt-tightening.
Please minister; don’t make the economy gets any better. We can’t stand it.
Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1URFRtABm
A comment from the Gleaner re Shaw's recent statement on the economy:
8/8/2011
fall mouth
In his speech the minister catalogued a litany of improvements in the economy over the past four years and said that inflation was in check
Why then has my utility bills (including LNG gas) almost trebled, my food costs skyrocketed and I am having tremendous difficulty preparing my children to school for the upcoming term? Talking about utilities I cringe when I get my JPS bill because I never know how far it will go, despite my efforts to conserve.
He says he has created many jobs and yet none of my relatives who were made redundant have been able to secure any. Worse of all he speaks of more belt-tightening.
Please minister; don’t make the economy gets any better. We can’t stand it.
Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1URFRtABm