• Yes Minister...

Please .... Don't make the economy any better mi beg yuh

A comment from the Gleaner re Shaw's recent statement on the economy:

8/8/2011
    fall mouth
    In his speech the minister catalogued a litany of improvements in the economy over the past four years and said that inflation was in check
    Why then has my utility bills (including LNG gas) almost trebled, my food costs skyrocketed and I am having tremendous difficulty preparing my children to school for the upcoming term? Talking about utilities I cringe when I get my JPS bill because I never know how far it will go, despite my efforts to conserve.
    He says he has created many jobs and yet none of my relatives who were made redundant have been able to secure any. Worse of all he speaks of more belt-tightening.
    Please minister; don’t make the economy gets any better. We can’t stand it.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1URFRtABm

snicker.

keep it at this level.. it suits you.. nuh try and get scientific..

Let the silly season begin !

mi juss report di ting...nuh blame di Messenjah

you have read the message and choose to carry it.. nuhbaddy force yuh.. tek yuh lashes !

Is lashes dat? lol

Di lashes inna di man opinion...which I found entertaining but sobering

The grim truth...but as wi know Is Manley Fault....nat One Turd's

that is indisputable..

25% in the 70's
              40% in the 90's (pity him dead before him coulah si di fullness)

In Dis Putable...

I find the PNPYO and comrade bawling comical.. London Burning.. USA Downgrade..

Built by Labour, destroyed by 'socialists'

But wi nah tek nuh chance dis time.. wi have some serious anti-terrorist hit squad and dem have dem list..

u itinually demonstrate & exemplify one of Jamaica's main problems...yuh ah one tribalist dung to di marrow ...juss anedda version ah di misguided peeple dem who wudda dead fi "Chris" wehday...dung to di Tivarli dawg dem did have di JLP placard pon dem side..Yuh display yours pon intanet..Mi nuh si tuh much diffrance....LOL

time yuh grow up an leff dat fooliniss behind
                Last edited by Don1; August 9, 2011, 12:45 PM.

analysis way off base.

I simply can identify the root of a problem and attack it with Critical Thinking and steely resolve..

Perfect is the enemy of Good.

When there are two paths offered I take the one with the greatest upside.. I don't pontificate on the adequacy of the options.. that is for people that can afford not to do anything but yap (hitch up innah Farin)..

Household issues are a b1tch..

LOL...greatest upside? ...yes!!...di trough rules...fram Tivarli to Stony Hill... he who benefits from di trough will fi eva sing di tribal song...location nuh mek nuh diffrance in tribal mentality...ongly di uptown tribal corruption is vastly more damaging

Gwaan sing sankey fi yuh suppa

JLPNP all part ah di backward matrix... good ting seh more & more peeple ah wake up to dat reality of corruption and incompetence... One Liad seal it up... ketch up wid & surpass PNP corruption in record time

Is ongly trough yuh can si.. I wonder why...

25% in the 70's
                      40% in the 90's

Dem is some cold hard numbers... continue to yap...

what are those numbers? break them down for the unfamiliar

GDP hits...

Some knockout punch yuh people dem throw..

And not even a beg pardon or sarry.. ??

I cannot stand idly by and watch that level of abuse...

Suh move one side.. mind yuh get urt...

are you gonna provide an explanation or juss yap?

check Jawge.. him call di one in di 70's Geo-Political bungling.. him might also have an explanation for the 90's..

First time might be accident.. second time is on purpose..

I don't need an explanation.. when I see a rabbid dog.. mi put it dung.. with extreme prejudice.. mi nuh stap fi ask why or how...