Well AJ workers were forced to take pay cuts,there is a shortage of sugar in Ja(we are importing..,the TG incursion and its after effects are yet to be be placed in its correct perspective...
Maybe you should try to convince the garrisons that things are better,start with the JLP enclaved ones,the consensus there is things are hopeless.
mi tink yuh deh pon di lip service track.. yuh all ovah di place now..eiddah dem a bring di pain or dem nah bring the pain.. mek up yuh mind.. nothing worse dan inconsistent propaganda...
How many countries went to the IMF during the recession ?
I cannot express how utterly booooring this rhetoric has become.. in light of Jamaica's economic woes while free of the IMF.. I dare say the rhetoric is insulting and revolting to the point of nausea...
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
This coming from someone that prior to the TG incursion would defend that mother of all garrisons as misunderstood community now lamenting that its incursion is all encompassing....
The word at ground level remains different from that of the JLP propaganda apparatus.
Maybe a few decades ago,but but currently there are 8lear examples of countries that have desist from doing business with the IMF,they have reasons not to and have fare better as a result.
didn't Jamaica stop Borrow from the IMF and pay them off???
Where did we go from there???
Put it simple, It is the government, not IMF, not World Bank, Not China, not NCB or the Jamaican Pension Fund.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.