Photo of the day - Trinidad Newsday

• Photo of the day - Trinidad Newsday

[IMG]file:///C:/Users/Xio/AppData/Local/Temp/moz-screenshot-5.png[/IMG]next »PROBE BEGINS: Investigators from the United States National Transportation and Safety Board survey the wreckage of the Caribbean Airlines aircraft which crash-landed in a ditch off the runway at the Cheddi Jagan Airport in Guyana on Saturday.
    Author: Miranda La Rose

Ahh bwoyyy... jus haffi shake mi head.

On another note a I heard (not directly) from a pilot that the flaps as seen in the pics on the front page of the papers here on Sunday, were not deployed as they should be for landing... and a hard landing would not cause them to retract.

Apparently the 23 yr old co-pilot might have been doing the landing... pilot error? both in the Captain's judgment and the execution of the landing??? time will tell.

If you bought it you own it. Nuh suh? Badmind business dat.

Right!!

It's the Trinis. Nuff said.

About 3 months ago (forget where I was flying to...Miami maybe)...but after we took off the Capt. announced that this 'flight will be the first commercial landing of his co-pilot......'

Jeezaz Chrisss....*ANPUMS Peter R. Worst landing I have ever experienced. Better the Cap'n had not said anything. Mosiah could have landed the friggin' plane better....

Oh and what's ANPUMS you ask?

*It means: A Naily Pi$$ Up Ma Self......................duh
            Last edited by HL; August 3, 2011, 10:08 AM.

About 3 months ago (forget where I was flying to...Miami maybe)...but after we took off the Capt. announced that this 'flight will be the first commercial landing of his co-pilot......'

Jeezaz Chrisss....*ANPUMS Peter R. Worst landing I have ever experienced. Better the Cap'n had not said anything. Mosiah could have landed the friggin' plane better....

Oh and what's ANPUMS you ask?

*It means: A Naily Pi$$ Up Ma Self......................duh

HL - yuh sure it was ....*ANPUMS and not *ISMD.. which literally means "I $-h-i-t my draws"

Or maybe the investigators just happened to be under that part of the fuselage at that time.

Yeah right. That's the ticket.

...just after I did that acronym --the one you posted came to mind.

Rest assured...i will be using ISMD shortly!! (heheheee funny indeed!! )

that's what we deserve for agreeing to the nonsense!

And the other choice was?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                          [IMG]file:///C:/Users/Xio/AppData/Local/Temp/moz-screenshot-5.png[/IMG]next »PROBE BEGINS: Investigators from the United States National Transportation and Safety Board survey the wreckage of the Caribbean Airlines aircraft which crash-landed in a ditch off the runway at the Cheddi Jagan Airport in Guyana on Saturday.
                          Author: Miranda La Rose
                          This image of Air Jamaica is iconic

stop serving champagne and full meals!

look from when people a say dat. air jamaica should have been rebranded as a low cost carrier from long time. we shoulda mek di passenger dem load di damn plane demself! wi tried all sorts of nonsense and none a dem was a work. only the obvious was not tried.

failing that, could we have sold it to another carrier? nuhbody else did want it? di trini linkage bound fi fail!

stop serving champagne and full meals!

look from when people a say dat. air jamaica should have been rebranded as a low cost carrier from long time. we shoulda mek di passenger dem load di damn plane demself! wi tried all sorts of nonsense and none a dem was a work. only the obvious was not tried.

failing that, could we have sold it to another carrier? nuhbody else did want it? di trini linkage bound fi fail!
                              ======================================
                              Ah Mo - nuh get upset, just gwan guh hold a ROTI fi lunch